print preview

Offset

Based on the Principles of the Swiss Federal Council for the Armament Policy of the DDPS and the Armaments Strategy, armasuisse regulates the implementation and control of offset transactions for the procurement of foreign defence materiel in the Offset Policy. In order to support the preservation and development of key security-relevant technologies and core industrial capabilities and capacities in Switzerland, despite procurements abroad, armasuisse obliges foreign armament suppliers to an industrial cooperation with the Security-relevant Technology and Industry Base (STIB) from a procurement volume of 20 million Swiss Francs. This aims to reduce foreign dependency on defence in the area of key security-relevant technologies and fortify the security of supply of the Swiss Armed Forces.

armasuisse publishes the most important key figures on ongoing offset obligations in the offset register on a half-yearly basis.

Documents

Offset transactions

The foreign supplier always chooses the Swiss beneficiaries themselves, based on their competitiveness and skills. Interested companies and research institutions can contact the foreign suppliers directly. The Offset Office Bern can arrange business contacts on request. Membership in an industry association is not required for offset transactions.

The foreign supplier shall report to armasuisse on a half-yearly basis regarding its latest conducted offset transactions. For this purpose, it uses the Offset Declaration Form (ODF) stipulated by armasuisse for each offset transaction, the contents of which it has confirmed by the Swiss beneficiary’s signature. armasuisse checks proper implementation and confirms the recognised offset value. For highly security-relevant offset transactions, armasuisse can multiply the transaction value by a factor of 1 to 3.

Documents

Cooperation with the STIB

In order to ensure targeted implementation as far as possible, armasuisse maintains close collaboration with the STIB. The cooperation is regulated in an agreement between armasuisse and the association ASIPRO (Association for Swiss Industry Participation in Security and Defence Procurement Programs). ASIPRO represents the STIB in offset matters and operates the Offset Office Bern. The Offset Office Bern is the point of contact for the STIB for any offset queries and supports armasuisse in the control and accounting of offset transactions. In cooperation with the Offset Office Bern, armasuisse ensures open communication with the relevant stakeholders.


Simon Hufschmid Offset Manager armasuisse
Tel.
+41 58 484 05 27

E-Mail

Heinz König Head of Offset Office Bern
Tel.
+41 58 464 70 38

E-Mail

print preview

Offset

Basierend auf den Grundsätzen des Bundesrates für die Rüstungspolitik des VBS und der Rüstungsstrategie regelt armasuisse in der Offset-Policy die Durchführung und Kontrolle von Offsetgeschäften bei Rüstungsbeschaffungen im Ausland. Um trotz Beschaffungen im Ausland den Erhalt und Aufbau von sicherheitsrelevanten Schwerpunkttechnologien und industriellen Kernfähigkeiten und Kapazitäten in der Schweiz zu unterstützen, verpflichtet armasuisse ausländische Rüstungslieferanten ab einem Beschaffungsvolumen von 20 Millionen Franken zu einer industriellen Zusammenarbeit mit der sicherheitsrelevanten Technologie- und Industriebasis (STIB). Dadurch soll die wehrtechnische Abhängigkeit vom Ausland im Bereich der sicherheitsrelevanten Schwerpunkttechnologien reduziert und die Versorgungssicherheit der Schweizer Armee gestärkt werden.

armasuisse veröffentlicht die wichtigsten Kennzahlen zu laufenden Offsetverpflichtungen halbjährlich im Offsetregister.

Dokumente

Offsetgeschäfte

Der ausländische Lieferant wählt die Schweizer Begünstigten, anhand ihrer Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Kompetenzen, grundsätzlich selbst. Interessierte Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen können direkt mit den ausländischen Lieferanten in Kontakt treten. Das Offset-Büro Bern kann auf Anfrage Geschäftskontakte vermitteln. Die Zugehörigkeit in einem Branchenverband ist keine Voraussetzung für Offsetgeschäfte.

Der ausländische Lieferant berichtet armasuisse halbjährlich über seine neu durchgeführten Offsetgeschäfte. Er verwendet dazu für jedes Offsetgeschäft das von armasuisse vorgegebene Meldeformular, dessen Inhalt er vom Schweizer Begünstigten mit einer Unterschrift bestätigen lässt. armasuisse kontrolliert die vorschriftsgemässe Durchführung und bestätigt den anerkannten Offsetwert. Für Offsetgeschäfte von hoher Sicherheitsrelevanz kann armasuisse den Geschäftswert mit einem Faktor von 1 bis 3 multiplizieren.

Dokumente

Zusammenarbeit mit der STIB

Um eine möglichst zielgerichtete Umsetzung der Offset-Policy zu gewährleisten, pflegt armasuisse einen engen Austausch mit der STIB. Die Zusammenarbeit ist in einer Vereinbarung zwischen armasuisse und dem Verein ASIPRO (Association for Swiss Industry Participation in Security and Defence Procurement Programs) geregelt. ASIPRO vertritt die STIB in Offsetangelegenheiten und betreibt das Offset-Büro Bern. Das Offset-Büro Bern ist Anlaufstelle für die STIB bei Offsetfragen und unterstützt armasuisse bei der Kontrolle und Buchführung von Offsetgeschäften. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Offset-Büro Bern sorgt armasuisse für eine offene Kommunikation an die relevanten Anspruchsgruppen.


Simon Hufschmid Offsetverantwortlicher
armasuisse

Tel.
+41 58 484 05 27

E-Mail

Heinz König Leiter Offset-Büro Bern

Tel.
+41 58 464 70 38

E-Mail