Armament Policy of the Federal Council

In the Principles of the Swiss Federal Council for the Armament Policy of the DDPS, dated 24 October 2018, the Federal Council formulates principles according to which it aims to provide the armed forces and other governmental institutions involved in state security with the necessary equipment and armaments as well as the required services on time, in line with economic principles and in a transparent manner. In the Armament Policy, the Federal Council outlines the main features of the collaboration between the DDPS and the private sector and describes how access to crucial knowledge is to be facilitated and how its availability is to be ensured in times of tension concerning security policy or armed conflict. It also states which principles are applied when collaborating with other countries and international organisations. The Armament Policy is implemented by means of downstream strategies.

Offset transactions

The Armament Policy also forms the basis for offset transactions related to armament procurements from foreign countries. The concrete elaboration of the offset policy is carried out by armasuisse. The aim of offset transactions is to enhance the competitiveness of Swiss industry, in particular companies in the security-relevant technology and industry base (STIB) sector. They can provide access to cutting-edge technology, enable acquisition of expertise, generate additional export volume, and strengthen the position of Swiss industry in the international markets. To foster transparency, a register of offset transactions (the Offset Register) is published.

Offset Office

The Offset Office in Bern commenced operations on 1 January 2010. The objective of the office is to optimise collaboration and coordination between armasuisse and industry in the implementation of offset obligations. The office supports and advises Swiss industry during the entire offset process.

Documents


Armament Policy of the Federal Council Pascal Vörös
Tel.
+41 58 484 05 64

Law & Offset

Patrick Anliker
Tel. +41 058 484 29 15

Per Magnus Larsson
Tel. +41 58 464 56 83


Offset Office (Bern)

Heinz König
Tel. +41 58 464 70 38


Print contact

Rüstungspolitik des Bundesrates

In den Grundsätzen des Bundesrates für die Rüstungspolitik des VBS vom 24. Oktober 2018 formuliert der Bundesrat Prinzipien, nach denen er die Armee und weitere Institutionen staatlicher Sicherheit des Bundes rechtzeitig, nach wirtschaftlichen Prinzipien und auf transparente Weise mit der nötigen Ausrüstung und Bewaffnung und den erforderlichen Dienstleistungen versehen will. Der Bundesrat legt in der Rüstungspolitik die Grundzüge der Zusammenarbeit des VBS mit dem privaten Sektor dar und beschreibt, wie der Zugang zu kritischem Wissen ermöglicht sowie dessen Verfügbarkeit auch in Zeiten sicherheitspolitischer Spannungen oder gar bewaffneter Konflikte gewährleistet werden soll. Ferner wird ausgeführt, nach welchen Grundsätzen mit anderen Staaten und internationalen Organisationen kooperiert wird. Umgesetzt wird die Rüstungspolitik mittels nachgelagerten Strategien.

Offset-Geschäfte

Weiter bildet die Rüstungspolitik die Grundlage für die Offset-Geschäfte bei Rüstungsbeschaffungen im Ausland. Die konkrete Ausgestaltung der Offset-Politik erfolgt durch die armasuisse. Offset-Geschäfte haben zum Ziel, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Schweizer Industrie, und insbesondere Unternehmen der Sicherheitsrelevanten Technologie- und Industriebasis (STIB), zu stärken. Sie können den Zugang zu Spitzentechnologien öffnen, den Erwerb von Knowhow ermöglichen, weiteres Exportvolumen generieren und die Stellung der Schweizer Industrie auf den internationalen Märkten stärken. Zur Förderung der Transparenz wird ein Register der Kompensationsgeschäfte veröffentlicht («Offset-Register»).

 

Infografik

Offset-Büro Bern (OBB)

Bereits am 1. Januar 2010 hat das Offset-Büro Bern seinen Betrieb aufgenommen. Ziel des Büros ist eine Optimierung der Zusammenarbeit und Koordination zwischen armasuisse und der Industrie im Bereich der Umsetzung von Offset-Verpflichtungen. Das Büro unterstützt und berät die Schweizer Industrie während des gesamten Offsetprozesses.

 
 

Dokumente


Rüstungspolitik Sarah Schüpbach
Leiterin Fachbereich Aussenbeziehungen
Tel.
+41 484 05 64

Recht & Offset

Patrick Anliker
Leiter Fachbereich Recht, Transport und Zoll
Tel. +41 58 484 29 15

Per Magnus Larsson
Offsetverantwortlicher armasuisse
Tel. +41 58 464 56 83


Offset-Büro Bern (OBB)

Heinz König
Leiter Offset-Büro Bern
Tel. +41 58 464 70 38



Kontakt drucken