print preview

Information security

iso_en

Information security has always been a top priority at armasuisse. For this reason, management intends to follow the basic principles set out in ISO 27001:2013 (Information Security Management System, ISMS) and risk-appropriate and economically appropriate information security processes. armasuisse shall be obliged to observe the associated regulations for all armasuisse competence sectors and sites.

armasuisse holds a great deal of confidential information about security-related systems and properties, defence and security technologies, and suppliers. IT resources, rooms and people can all be classed as information carriers.

A number of fundamental rules must be observed in order to protect information. With respect to the principle of confidentiality, classified information must only be made accessible and disclosed to authorised persons if said persons require this information in order to carry out their work (need-to-know principle). It must also be ensured here that unauthorised changes cannot be made to the information (principle of integrity). Any instances in which the confidential information has been accessed or edited must also be able to be traced (principle of detectability). Finally, the security-related processes must also be able to be revised, where necessary.

All internal and external armasuisse employees shall be individually obliged to protect the information and the supplied means of communication against loss, falsification, damage and misuse of any kind. In so doing, the guidelines set out by the Swiss federal government (IPO) and the DDPS (WIns DDPS and WSVIns DDPS) must be observed. Information security must be integrated into all processes and projects in which information is collected or processed. The focus, however, is on protecting information that is confidential and could have serious or significant consequences, should it enter into the possession of unauthorised persons. Security risks must be identified, and measures aimed at reducing such risks must be implemented expediently and in a cost-effective manner (cost-benefit ratio). Residual risks can be consciously assumed by management.

Our ISMS was certified at the end of August 2019 by the Swiss Association for Quality and Management Systems (SQS) – similar to ISO 9001 (quality management system) and 14001 (environmental management system).

 

 

For further information and questions please contact the contact person in the right column.

iso_en


René Liechti Chief Information Security Officer
Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 481 05 47

E-Mail

print preview

Sécurité de l’information d'armasuisse

Informationssicherheit wird bei armasuisse seit jeher grossgeschrieben. Deshalb will die Unternehmensleitung die Grundsätze gemäss ISO 27001:2013 (Informations-Sicherheits-Managementsystem, ISMS) und risikogerechte wie auch wirtschaftlich angemessene Informationssicherheitsprozesse befolgen. Die armasuisse verpflichtet sich, die damit verbundenen


armasuisse détient de nombreuses informations sensibles concernant des systèmes et des objets importants pour la sécurité, des technologies de défense et de sécurité et ses fournisseurs. Les supports d'information peuvent être des moyens informatiques, des locaux ou des personnes.

Certaines règles fondamentales sont à respecter pour la protection des informations. Le principe de la confidentialité impose de veiller à ce que les informations classifiées ne soient rendues accessibles et communiquées qu’aux personnes autorisées si elles ont absolument besoin de ces informations dans l’exercice de leur mission (principe du besoin d’en connaître). La protection contre toute modification non autorisée doit également être garantie (principe de l’intégrité). L’accès aux informations sensibles et leur traitement doit par ailleurs être traçable (principe de la non-répudiation). Enfin les processus importants pour la sécurité doivent pouvoir être vérifiées lorsque cela est exigé.

 

Tous les collaborateurs d’armasuisse, internes et externes, sont tenus personnellement de protéger les informations et les moyens de communications mis à disposition contre les pertes, la falsification, la détérioration et l’usage abusif de toutes sortes. À cet égard, les directives de la Confédération (OPrI) et du DPPS (WIns VBS et WSVIns VBS) doivent être respectées. La sécurité de l’information doit être intégrée à tous les processus et projets pour lesquels des informations sont recueillies ou traitées. L’accent est mis toutefois sur la protection des informations considérées comme sensibles et dont la communication à des personnes non autorisées peut avoir des conséquences graves ou importantes. Les risques de sécurité doivent être identifiés et les mesures visant à les réduire doivent être mises en œuvre de façon appropriée et efficiente (rapport coûts-bénéfices). Des risques résiduels peuvent être délibérément acceptés par la direction.

 

La conformité de notre SGSI a été vérifiée en 2017. En 2018, un audit de maintien a été réalisé par la SIO. Fin août 2019, armasuisse cherchera à obtenir – de manière analogue à l’SO 9001 (système de management de la qualité) et à l’ISO14001 (système de management environnemental) – la certification ISO 27001 par l’Association suisse pour systèmes de qualité et de management (SQS).

 

Pour en savoir plus et si vous avez des questions, veuillez contacter la personne de contact dans la colonne de droite.


René Liechti CISO / ISBO
Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Bern
Tél.
+41 58 481 05 47

E-Mail