print preview

«I had the opportunity to immerse myself in different areas of Communications and thus get to know my preferences and strengths as well as my weaknesses. »

After her Bachelor degree in Business Administration, specialising in Corporate Communications, Romy Joller embarked on a university internship in the specialist area of Communications at armasuisse.

Picture of Romy Joller

 

What made you apply for a job at armasuisse? What was your motivation?

After I graduated, I wanted to gain some initial professional experience in the area of Communications, and I was convinced that an internship was a good place to start. It was important for me to be able to gather a lot of practical knowledge and expertise in different areas.

How did you find out about armasuisse?

At the time, I came across the advertisement for the position as a university intern in Communications at armasuisse Real Estate on LinkedIn, and it appealed to me very much. I saw on the armasuisse corporate website that one of my former classmates worked at armasuisse. As I previously knew nothing about armasuisse, I decided to contact her to find out more about the company. It turned out that she was doing a university internship in Communications in the competence sector Resources and Support at the time. She told me a lot of positive things about her internship experience as well as the team. So I decided to apply for this position, which was also advertised, and I was then actually chosen as her successor.

What is your favourite activity and why?

I love coordination work. Making changes to websites which need to be planned and organised with the responsible specialist areas, preparing publications as well as the further development and management of the web.

I also really enjoyed photo and video production and writing text products by myself – also supporting and editing articles from the web editors for the Intranet or the Internet as well as for the magazine “armafolio”.

How would you describe the working atmosphere at armasuisse?

I was very well accepted in the team and received a lot of support. There is a positive culture of constructive criticism which I really appreciate. What I like in particular is that mutual appreciation is communicated openly.

At armasuisse as a whole, I initially perceived the atmosphere as rather restrained. I had the feeling that the individual competence sectors are mainly inwardly orientated. Over the course of time, I had to deal with different areas and noticed that the cooperation worked very well. The corporate culture is also a major issue in the management of the company, and a lot is being done to make further progress in cultural change.

What have you learned from your internship at armasuisse?

I had the opportunity to immerse myself in different areas of Communications and thus get to know my preferences and strengths as well as my weaknesses. This enabled me to make better choices on how I should continue professionally.

Did the internship reaffirm your professional intentions?

I feel encouraged in my career choice. I enjoyed the internship very much and I’m convinced that this was precisely why I did my job so well. That’s why I would like to remain active in the area of Communications in the future and continue to expand my skills. However in addition, I will still take another different path. I will be starting agricultural training soon and I hope that I will be able to combine both activities well in the future. I’m looking forward to it and I’m interested to see where I will end up.

print preview

« J’ai eu la possibilité de me plonger dans divers domaines de la communication et de découvrir ainsi mes préférences et mes points forts, mais aussi mes points faibles. »

Après son bachelor en Business Administration avec spécialisation en communication d’entreprise, Romy Joller a commencé un stage de haute école chez armasuisse au sein du domaine spécialisé Communication.

Foto de Romy Joller

Qu’est-ce qui t’a incitée à postuler chez armasuisse ? Quelles étaient tes motivations ?

Après mes études, je voulais acquérir une première expérience professionnelle dans le domaine de la communication et j’étais convaincue qu’un stage était une bonne entrée en matière. Il était important pour moi de pouvoir acquérir beaucoup de connaissances pratiques et un savoir-faire dans différents domaines.

Qu’est-ce qui a attiré ton attention sur armasuisse ?

À l’époque, je suis tombée, sur LinkedIn, sur l’annonce pour le poste de stagiaire de haute école en communication chez armasuisse Immobilier, qui m’a beaucoup intéressée. J’ai vu ensuite sur le site de l’entreprise qu’une ancienne camarade d’études était employée chez armasuisse. Comme je ne connaissais pas encore armasuisse, j’ai décidé de la contacter pour en savoir plus sur l’entreprise. Il est apparu qu’elle effectuait à l’époque un stage de haute école à la communication du domaine de compétences Ressources et support. Elle était emballée par son expérience en tant que stagiaire et par l’équipe. J’ai donc décidé de postuler à ce poste, qui était également à pourvoir, et j’ai effectivement été choisie pour lui succéder.

Quelle est ton activité préférée et pourquoi ?

J’aime le travail de coordination : les modifications des pages Web, qui doivent être planifiées et organisées avec les domaines spécialisés compétents, les préparations de publications ou le développement et la gestion du site Web.

J’apprécie également beaucoup la production de photos et de vidéos, la rédaction autonome de textes ainsi que l’assistance à la production des articles des rédacteurs Web destinés à l’Intranet ou à Internet ainsi qu’au magazine « armafolio ».

Comment décrirais-tu l’ambiance de travail chez armasuisse ?

J’ai été très bien accueillie et soutenue au sein de l’équipe. Il y règne une culture positive de l’erreur, ce que j’apprécie vivement. J’aime particulièrement le respect mutuel, qui est manifesté ouvertement.

Pour ce qui est d’armasuisse dans son ensemble, l’ambiance m’a paru plutôt retenue au début. J’avais l’impression que les différents domaines de compétences étaient principalement recroquevillés sur eux-mêmes. Au fil du temps, j’ai eu affaire à différents domaines et je me suis rendu compte que la collaboration fonctionnait très bien. De plus, la culture d’entreprise est une question importante pour la direction et beaucoup d’efforts sont entrepris pour faire avancer le changement culturel.

Que retiens-tu de ton stage chez armasuisse ?

J’ai eu la possibilité de me plonger dans divers domaines de la communication et de découvrir ainsi mes préférences et mes points forts, mais aussi mes points faibles. Cela m’a permis de décider encore mieux de la suite à donner à ma carrière.

Ce stage a-t-il confirmé tes attentes professionnelles ?

Je me sens confortée dans mon choix professionnel. Le stage m’a apporté beaucoup de plaisir et je suis convaincue que c’est principalement pour cette raison que j’ai bien fait mon travail. C’est pourquoi je souhaite continuer à travailler dans la communication et à élargir constamment mes compétences. Mais je vais quand même suivre une autre voie en parallèle. Je vais bientôt commencer une formation agricole et j’espère pouvoir bien combiner ces deux activités à l’avenir. Je m’en réjouis et suis impatiente de voir où cela me mènera.