... as a trainee

Let's tackle your career adventure together!

Whether in an office or a lab, armasuisse offers attractive career entry points.

Our dedicated trainers will provide a step-by-step introduction to your exciting assignments, and you will experience a diverse range of learning experiences in different departments.

Are you looking for a good basic training program that will open doors to the career world? Are you curious about new things? Do you want to show dedication and take on an active, creative role from the very beginning? Are a good work environment and quality training important to you? Then you've found the right place with us!


Application procedure at armasuisse

Application procedure at armasuisse

Your application documentation

Apply for the apprenticeships we advertise by sending in your complete documentation. This will comprise a covering letter and CV plus school reports and certificates. We look forward to receiving your application!

Inspection of documentation

Documentation received will be inspected by the head of Basic Vocational Training. We will then check your qualifications to see if they match our requirements for the apprenticeship positions. Once your documentation has been inspected, you’ll be told whether you can proceed.

Selection day

You will spend a day together with other candidates solving various group or individual tasks so that we can get to know you a little better. You will already be given some initial information about apprenticeships at armasuisse.

Personal interview

You have been shortlisted for the apprenticeship position. We would like to interview you so that we can get to know you in person. The interview will enable us to clarify all remaining questions.

definitive selection

You've done it! We look forward to welcoming you to armasuisse.

Signing of apprenticeship contract

Once you have signed your apprenticeship contract, nothing will stand in the way of your training at armasuisse. Welcome to armasuisse.

Application windows:

Swiss certified commercial employee (Kaufmann/-frau EFZ; profile E/M): Advertised each year in July (www.stelle.admin.ch)

Swiss certified Physics Laboratory Technician: Advertised every 2 years from July to mid-August (www.stelle.admin.ch)


Job profils

armasuisse offers commercial apprenticeships for the E profile (extended basic education) and M profile (with Vocational Baccalaureate).

The Commercial Apprenticeship and Sport program at armasuisse offers young athletes a flexible solution for the complex challenge of apprenticeship and talent development.

This apprenticeship covers the same topics as a normal E profile commercial apprenticeship, but over a period of four years rather than three. The extended duration allows roughly 25% of work hours to be devoted to sporting activities (training, competitions, tournaments, etc.) and recovery.

armasuisse offers a four-year apprenticeship as a physics laboratory technician in the Science and Technology competence sector at our site in Thun.

Personal reports

Feb. 2014 | armasuisse

Ramona Kupferschmied and Joel Gerber both work at armasuisse. This year each of them also earned the Swiss championship title in their respective sports. Apart from their personal performance, they owe much of their success to having a suitable work environment. Ramona and Joel are enrolled in the four-year "Apprenticeship and Sport" program at armasuisse. In an interview, the talented youngsters talk about the multiple challenges they face and what keeps them motivated.

Jan. 1, 2016 I armasuisse

Kim Neumann is a commercial trainee in the second year of her apprenticeship at armasuisse. She tells us about her experience as a trainee and why she entered an apprenticeship with armasuisse. Read the personal report by Kim Neumann below:

Jan. 1, 2016 I armasuisse

Rebekka Wittwer has been in training as a physics laboratory technician at armasuisse since summer 2013. Below she describes her experiences so far during her training at the Science and Technology competence sector in Thun.


Helen Ruiz Director of Vocational Education and Training
Kasernenstrasse 19
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 464 38 28

E-Mail


Print contact

Helen Ruiz

Director of Vocational Education and Training
Kasernenstrasse 19
CH-3003 Bern

Show map

print preview

... comme apprenti / e

Démarrons ensemble l’aventure de la vie professionnelle !

Que ce soit au bureau ou en laboratoire, armasuisse t’offre des possibilités attrayantes d’entrer dans le monde professionnel.

Des formateurs motivés t’introduisent pas à pas en vue de l’accomplissement de tâches passionnantes, et tu fais un apprentissage varié au sein de différentes divisions.

Souhaites-tu faire une bonne formation de base qui t’ouvrira les portes du monde du travail ? La nouveauté t’intéresse ? Entends-tu t’engager et prendre dès le début une part active aux travaux  ? Attaches-tu de l’importance à un bon climat de travail et à un niveau qualitatif élevé de la formation ? Si c’est le cas, tu es exactement au bon endroit chez nous !

Great Start

armasuisse – « Great Start »

Suite à l’enquête menée auprès des apprentis et sur la base de son concept d’instruction, armasuisse vient de décrocher le certificat « Great Start » qui la propulse parmi les meilleures                                                                entreprises formatrices de Suisse.

                                                           News

                                                           Great Profil

 


Processus de postulation chez armasuisse

Processus de postulation chez armasuisse

Ton dossier de candiature

Pour postuler pour une place d’apprentissage mise au concours, fais-nous parvenir un dossier de candidature complet. Ton dossier de candidature doit contenir une lettre dans laquelle tu expliques ce qui te motive à postuler, ton curriculum vitae ainsi que tes certificats scolaires et tes diplômes. Nous nous réjouissons de recevoir ta candidature!

Examen des dossiers

Les dossiers que nous recevons sont examinés par la responsable de la formation professionnelle de base. Nous comparons tes qualifications à nos exigences pour l’occupation du poste d’apprentissage. Après l’examen des dossiers, nous t’informons si tu es retenu/e ou non pour la suite de la procédure de sélection.

Journée de sélection

Pendant une journée, tu accomplis conjointement avec d’autres candidates et candidats différents travaux en groupes et individuels afin que nous puissions nous faire une idée plus précise de tes capacités et de ta personne. Tu reçois aussi à ce moment de premières informations au sujet de l’apprentissage chez armasuisse.

Entretien personnel de présentation

Tu as franchi l’étape suivante de la procédure de sélection. Avec l’entretien de présentation, nous voulons te connaître personnellement. Il offre aussi la possibilité de répondre à des questions en suspens.

Sélection définitive

Tu as réussi! Nous nous réjouissons de t’accueillir chez armasuisse!

Signature du contract d'apprentissage

Avec la signature du contrat d’apprentissage, toutes les conditions sont réunies pour que tu puisses suivre ta formation chez armasuisse. Bienvenue chez armasuisse.

Périodes de postulation:

Apprentissage d'employé/e de commerce CFC (profil E/M): publications en juillet (www.stelle.admin.ch)

Apprentissage de laborant/e en physique CFC: publications tous les 2 ans, de juillet à la mi-août (www.stelle.admin.ch)


Profils professionnels

armasuisse offre des places d’apprentissage de commerce, profil E ( formation de base étendue ) ou profil M ( avec maturité professionnelle ).

En offrant la possibilité de faire un apprentissage d’employé / e de commerce Apprentissage et sport, armasuisse met à disposition de jeunes sportifs une solution flexible pour concilier l’apprentissage et la promotion des sportifs / ves talentueux / ses.

Cet apprentissage comporte les mêmes matières qu’un apprentissage commercial normal du profil E, mais il est réparti sur quatre ans au lieu de trois. Le temps ainsi à disposition pour les activités sportives ( entraînements, compétitions, tournois, etc. ) et pour la récupération représente approximativement 25% du temps de travail.

armasuisse offre des places d’apprentissage de laborant / e en physique, d’une durée de quatre ans, au site extérieur du domaine de compétences Sciences et technologies, à Thoune.

Comptes rendus d'expériences

02.2014 | armasuisse

Ramona Kupferschmied et Joel Gerber travaillent tous deux chez armasuisse et ont décroché cette année le titre de champion suisse dans leur sport. En plus des capacités personnelles, un tel succès s’explique aussi par un environnement de travail approprié. Ramona et Joel font pendant quatre ans chez armasuisse un apprentissage dit «Apprentissage et sport». Ces sportifs talentueux s’expriment dans une interview sur cette multiplicité d’exigences et sur ce qui les motive.

01.01.2016  I  armasuisse

Kim Neumann fait un apprentissage d’employée de commerce chez armasuisse. Elle fait part de ses expériences pendant l’apprentissage et explique pourquoi elle a choisi armasuisse pour sa formation. Lis à cet sujet les expériences faites par Kim Neumann :

01.01.2016 I armasuisse

Rebekka Wittwer a commencé chez armasuisse un apprentissage de laborante en physique en été 2013. Elle rapporte ci-après ses expériences pendant son apprentissage auprès du domaine de compétences Sciences et technologies, à Thoune.


Helen Ruiz Responsable de la formation professionnelle de base
Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 58 464 38 28

E-Mail

Helen Ruiz

Responsable de la formation professionnelle de base
Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Berne