print preview

Career at armasuisse

At armasuisse, you can expect a dynamic environment, challenging large-scale projects and a wide variety of different job profiles. Become a part of our company!

Security for Switzerland – now and in the future.

Who are we?

armasuisse is the Federal Competence Centre for the procurement of technologically complex systems and materials, security-related technologies and quality management, as well as for the real estate of the DDPS. Competent and customer-focused, around 900 employees develop customised solutions for both military and civilian customers all over Switzerland.

Competence sectors

armasuisse consists of seven competence sectors. The competence sectors «Command and Control + Reconnaissance Systems», «Aeronautical Systems», «Land Systems» and «Purchasing and Cooperations» are responsible for procuring systems and material for the Armed Forces. «armasuisse Real Estate» is the real estate competence centre of the DDPS and «Science and Technology» is the technology centre of the DDPS. The competence sector «Resources and Support» comprises all the interdisciplinary functions which ensure the operation of the company.

Locations

armasuisse is represented at a total of 12 different locations all over Switzerland. The headquarters in Bern as well as the building of the competence sector «Science and Technology» in Thun are the two largest locations. 

Working environment

Optimum development is only possible in a pleasant working environment. armasuisse is therefore concerned with actively shaping and continuously optimising the working environment. At armasuisse, a modern infrastructure awaits you, with attractive offers covering all aspects of health promotion as well as diverse development opportunities tailored to your needs. 

Diversity

armasuisse is very concerned with increasing diversity. Diversity means having versatile ideas and taking different perspectives. This encourages creative solutions and visionary thinking. Regardless of life experience or previous professional career, gender or language: armasuisse aims to be as varied as Switzerland itself. We are committed to this diversity every day.  

What do we offer?

  • International working environment
  • Unique large-scale projects with long-term effect
  • Working with future-oriented technologies
  • Versatile challenges
  • Valuable contribution to the security of the country and the population
  • Active contact with Swiss business and politics


Portrait of Darko Savic

«Thanks to my job at armasuisse, I deal daily with state-of-the-art systems and technologies. The exchange with Swiss business and politics as well as the international environment make the work all the more exciting. In addition, I consider it a privilege to be able to make a contribution to the protection of the people of Switzerland with my work».

Darko Savic, Head of FG New fighter aircraft

  • Unique and comprehensive development programme with Fit4Function
  • Wide range of advanced training and continuing education
  • Promotion of diplomas and certifications relevant to practice
  • Career models in management, specialist and project careers
  • Regular feedback on performance and professional development
  • Annual assessments and employee performance development reviews


Portrait of Nadja Leibundgut

«Continuous development and lifelong learning are of key importance in working life today. armasuisse takes this fact into account and offers its employees diverse and exciting development opportunities. Thanks to the unique development programme Fit4Function, I was able to expand my network in the company and to develop personally in my career. armasuisse supports me to keep fit in my current role and pursue my career goals».

Nadja Leibundgut, Project controller

  • Fair entry salary and continuous salary development
  • Extensive social benefits
  • Numerous fringe benefits such as assumption of 1/3 of the non-occupational accident insurance premium, loyalty bonuses, higher family allowances than required by law
  • Attractive privileges
  • Insurance with the Federal Administration’s pension fund (PUBLICA)


Portrait of Acosta Nafissatou

«As a part-time employee, mother and student, the combination of fair salary, the numerous fringe benefits and the option of increasing my pension though voluntary purchases or savings contributions with the PUBLICA is a total win situation!»

Nafissatou Acosta, Official in charge

  • Flexible work time models such as job sharing and part-time work
  • At least five weeks holiday for all employees
  • Option of home workplace
  • Ten days’ paternity leave
  • Active promotion of health with various different offers such as local sports offers


Portrait of Carlo Schmid

«Als Familienvater schätze ich die Möglichkeit der flexiblen Arbeitsform sowie die grosszügigen Ferienansprüche bei armasuisse besonders! Karriere und Privatleben lassen sich unter diesen Voraussetzungen perfekt miteinander vereinbaren»

Martin Trommer, Teamleiteter und stv. Leiter FB Kommerz Dienstleistungen


Link to vacancies

Convinced? Then take a look at our job offers and apply today.

What can you offer?

armasuisse offers a wide variety of different positions and occupations. From the psychologist in HR, to the project manager in Commerce, the environmental engineer at armasuisse Real Estate right through to the scientific employee in the Cyber-Defence Campus. Many people find a suitable job with us. If you want to act on your own initiative, play a committed role and actively participate, you’ve come to the right place!

Professional Worlds


HR armasuisse Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 463 56 56

E-Mail

HR armasuisse

Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Bern

Map

Show map

print preview

Faire carrière chez armasuisse

Un environnement dynamique, des projets ambitieux de grande envergure et une multitude de profils professionnels t’attendent chez armasuisse. Rejoins-nous !

La sécurité pour la Suisse – aujourd’hui et demain.

Qui sommes-nous ?

armasuisse est le centre de compétences de la Confédération chargé de l’acquisition de technologies de sécurité et de matériel et systèmes complexes ainsi que de la gestion de la qualité et des immeubles du DDPS. Quelque 900 collaboratrices et collaborateurs compétents et à l’écoute de la clientèle y conçoivent des solutions sur mesure pour des clients militaires et civils.

Domaines de compétences

armasuisse comprend sept domaines de compétences. Les domaines de compétences « Systèmes de conduite et d’exploration », « Systèmes aéronautiques », « Systèmes terrestres » et « Achats et coopérations » sont chargés de l’acquisition de systèmes et de matériel pour l’armée. « armasuisse Immobilier » est le centre de compétences immobilières du DDPS et « Sciences et technologies » est le centre technologique du DDPS. Le domaine de compétences « Ressources et support » englobe toutes les fonctions transversales garantissant le bon fonctionnement de l’entreprise.

Sites

armasuisse est présent sur 12 sites différents à travers la Suisse, les deux plus grands étant le siège à Berne et les bâtiments du domaine de compétences « Sciences et technologies ». 

Environnement de travail

Un environnement de travail agréable est indispensable pour un épanouissement optimal. C’est pourquoi armasuisse s’implique activement dans la conception et l’optimisation de l’environnement de travail. Tu trouveras chez armasuisse des infrastructures modernes, des offres de promotion de la santé attrayantes et de nombreuses possibilités de développement adaptées à tes besoins. 

Diversité

armasuisse attache une grande importance à la promotion de la diversité. Vivre la diversité implique d’avoir diverses idées et de savoir adopter différents points de vue. Cela permet de trouver des solutions créatives et favorise l’innovation. La diversité au sein d’armasuisse doit refléter celle de la Suisse, indépendamment de l’expérience personnelle, du parcours professionnel, du sexe ou de la langue. Nous nous engageons jour après jour pour la diversité.  

Qu’avons-nous à offrir ?

  • Un environnement de travail international
  • Des projets uniques de grande envergure avec un effet durable
  • Des technologies d’avenir au service des tâches à accomplir
  • Des défis variés
  • Une précieuse contribution à la sécurité du pays et de sa population
  • Des relations soutenues avec les acteurs économiques et politiques suisses


Portrait de Darko Savic

« Grâce à mon travail chez armasuisse, je suis chaque jour en contact avec des systèmes et technologies ultramodernes. Les échanges avec les acteurs économiques et politiques suisses ainsi que l’environnement à caractère international rendent le travail d’autant plus passionnant. En outre, je considère comme un privilège de pouvoir contribuer à la protection des gens en Suisse ».

Darko Savic, chef du groupe spécialisé Prochain avion de combat

  • Un programme de développement unique et très complet avec « Fit4Function »
  • Une vaste offre de formation continue et de perfectionnement
  • La promotion de diplômes et de certificats importants dans la pratique
  • Des plans de carrière pour les cadres, le personnel spécialisé et les chef(fe)s de projet
  • Un feed-back régulier sur les performances et le développement professionnel
  • Des évaluations et entretiens de développement du personnel annuels


Portrait de Nadja Leibundgut

« armasuisse offre à ses collaboratrices et collaborateurs des possibilités de développement passionnantes et variées. Fit4Function est un programme de développement unique qui m’a permis d’étendre mon réseau au sein de l’entreprise et de me développer, tant sur le plan professionnel que personnel. armasuisse m’aide à maintenir mes compétences à jour pour ma fonction actuelle et à poursuivre mon plan de carrière ».

Nadja Leibundgut,  spécialiste commerciale

  • Un salaire équitable au départ, puis en constante évolution
  • Des prestations sociales étendues
  • De nombreuses prestations accessoires telles que la prise en charge du tiers de la prime d’assurance contre les accidents non professionnels, des primes de fidélité et des allocations familiales plus élevées que celles prescrites par la loi
  • Des réductions intéressantes
  • L’affiliation à la Caisse fédérale de pensions (PUBLICA)


Portrait de Acosta Nafissatou

« Je combine mon statut de mère et d’étudiante à celui d’employée à temps partiel. Pour moi, un salaire équitable associé à de nombreuses prestations accessoires et la possibilité d’améliorer mes prestations de prévoyance par des rachats ou des cotisations d’épargne volontaires chez PUBLICA sont une véritable plus-value ! » 

Nafissatou Acosta, collaboratrice

  • Des modèles de temps de travail flexibles tels que le partage de poste ou le travail à temps partiel
  • Au moins cinq semaines de congé pour tous les collaborateurs et collaboratrices
  • La possibilité de travailler à domicile
  • Dix jours de congé de paternité
  • Une promotion active de la santé grâce à différentes offres, dont des activités sportives locales


Portrait de Carlo Schmid

«En tant que père de famille, j'apprécie la possibilité de travailler à temps partiel et de manière mobile. Cela me permet de concilier au mieux ma vie professionnelle et ma vie privée.»

Carlo Schmid, Chef du développement du personnel et de l’organisation


Lien vers les postes vacants

Convaincu(e) ? Dans ce cas, jette un coup d’œil à nos offres d’emploi et pose ta candidature dès aujourd’hui.

Compétences requises

armasuisse propose de nombreux postes différents dans de multiples secteurs d’activité. De la psychologue des RH au chef de projet commercial en passant par l’ingénieure en environnement chez armasuisse Immobilier ou le collaborateur scientifique sur le Cyber-Defence Campus, de nombreuses personnes peuvent trouver un poste adéquat chez nous. Si tu as l’esprit d’initiative, souhaites t’investir et contribuer activement à façonner l’avenir, tu es à la bonne porte !

Domaines d’activité


RH armasuisse Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 58 463 56 56

E-Mail

RH armasuisse

Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Berne

Carte

Voir la carte