print preview

Pilot project Bike promotion

During the Corona crisis, we have come to realise the advantages of the bicycle. The goal of the Bike promotion project is to give more employees a taste for using a bike frequently for their personal as well as for their job mobility. In this series, we review the pilot phase of the project, the advantages of the «push-bike» and the experiences of «habitual pedallers».

Joller Romy, specialist area communication, resources and support; Mazenauer Benjamin, specialist area vehicles and power supply, land systems

From left to right: Heinz Flückiger (quality management); Benjamin Mazenauer (project manager), Patrick Hofer (quality management); Joel Gerber (commerce); Martin Stocker (L FB IMMO)
From left to right: Heinz Flückiger (quality management); Benjamin Mazenauer (project manager), Patrick Hofer (quality management); Joel Gerber (commerce); Martin Stocker (L FB IMMO)

If you ride a bike, you are being climate-friendly, saving money and space while also doing something positive for your health. You are out in the fresh air, not standing in traffic congestion and do not need to look for a parking space or run to the next station. In no time at all, you’re in the city or at the Bundesplatz – and if you wear a helmet and ride a well-maintained bike, you’re safe on the road. Even Thun can be reached well from Berne by electric bike and within a reasonable time.

Both the health and ecological aspects are particularly close to the hearts of the two Federal Councillors Viola Amherd (VBS) and Simonetta Sommaruga (UVEK), which is why they decided to launch the Bike promotion project in June 2020.

In the first phase, five administrative units took part in the project: GS-UVEK, GS-VBS, armasuisse, BFE and ASTRA. During this pilot phase, the employees of the administrative units mentioned above received access to rental electric bikes from Rent a Bike and to the entire bicycle fleet of PubliBike.

Statistics as of 30.12.2020

Diagram of PubliBike subscriptions as of 30.12.2020, armasuisse 133 pcs. (44%), Swiss federal office of energy 93 pcs. (31%), general secretariat DDPS 48 pcs. (16%), general secretariat federal department of de environment, transport, energy and communications13 pcs. (4%), astra 15 pcs. (5%)

With 133 subscriptions armasuisse achieved by far the highest subscription figures at PubliBike, of which we are very proud. The following articles give insights into the experiences of the project managers, the benefits of riding a bike as well as the motivation of people who use a bike almost daily.

«When a passion becomes a job»

Ritratto di Benjamin Mazenauer

As the overall manager for bicycle procurement and a passionate mountain biker, the Bike promotion project is particularly close to Benjamin Mazenauer’s heart. Find out more about his role in the interview.

To the interview

«Bike sharing is the ideal supplement to public and private transport for short distances»

Portrait of Markus Bacher

Markus Bacher is the managing director of Switzerland’s largest bike sharing company PubliBike Ltd. In the interview he talks about the project and the reason armasuisse has been chosen as pilot project partner.

To the interview

print preview

Projet pilote Promotion du vélo

Beaucoup de gens se sont rendu compte des avantages du vélo pendant la crise du coronavirus. Le projet Promotion du vélo a pour but de donner à davantage de collaborateurs et collaboratrices l’envie d’utiliser plus souvent leur vélo pour se déplacer à des fins personnelles et professionnelles. Dans cette série, nous allons jeter un regard rétrospectif sur la phase pilote du projet, les avantages du vélo et les expériences de ceux qui pédalent par habitude.

Joller Romy, domaine spécialisé communication, ressources et support; Mazenauer Benjamin, domaine spécialisé véhicules et alimentation en électricité, systèmes terrestres

De gauche à droite : Heinz Flückiger (Gestion de la qualité), Benjamin Mazenauer (chef de projet), Patrick Hofer (Gestion de la qualité), Joel Gerber (Services commerciaux) et Martin Stocker (C DS IMMO) en roulant sur des vélos
De gauche à droite : Heinz Flückiger (Gestion de la qualité), Benjamin Mazenauer (chef de projet), Patrick Hofer (Gestion de la qualité), Joel Gerber (Services commerciaux) et Martin Stocker (C DS IMMO)

Se déplacer à vélo permet de préserver l’environnement, de faire des économies, d’utiliser peu d’espace dans la circulation et, en outre, de prendre soin de sa santé. Sans oublier les autres avantages : bouger à l’air libre, ne pas rester coincé(e) dans les embouteillages et ne pas devoir rechercher une place de stationnement ni se dépêcher pour atteindre le prochain arrêt de bus. En un rien de temps, les adeptes du vélo arrivent en ville ou sur la Place fédérale. Pour peu de porter un casque et de circuler avec un vélo bien entretenu, ils se déplacent en outre en toute sécurité. Le temps qu’il faut pour se rendre de Thoune à Berne en vélo électrique est même tout à fait raisonnable.

Comme les aspects liés à la santé et à l’écologie sont tout particulièrement importants aux yeux des deux conseillères fédérales Viola Amherd (DDPS) et Simonetta Sommaruga (DETEC), elles ont décidé en juin 2020 de lancer le projet Promotion du vélo.

Dans une première phase, cinq unités administratives ont participé au projet : le SG-DETEC, le SG-DDPS, armasuisse, l’OFEN et l’OFROU. Pendant la phase pilote, le personnel des unités administratives mentionnées a eu accès aux vélos électriques de location de Rent a Bike ainsi qu’à toute la flotte de vélos de PubliBike.

Statistiques au 30.12.2020

Diagramme des abonnements à PubliBike au 30.12.2020, armasuisse 133 pcs. (44%), office fédéral de l'énergie 93 pcs. (31%), secrétariat général DDPS 48 pcs. (16%), secrétariat général Département fédéral de l'environment, des transports, de l'énergie et de la communication  13 pcs. (4%), astra 15 pcs. (5%)

Avec 133 abonnées et abonnés chez PubliBike, armasuisse a de loin battu le record en la matière, ce dont nous sommes très fiers. Les articles qui suivent vous donnent un aperçu des expériences des responsables du projet et vous présentent les avantages des déplacements en vélo ainsi que les raisons qui incitent les gens à faire du vélo pratiquement chaque jour.

« Quand on peut faire de sa passion un métier »

Ritratto di Benjamin Mazenauer

Le responsable général de l’acquisition des vélos et passionné de VTT Benjamin Mazenauer tient particulièrement au projet Promotion du vélo. Lisez son interview pour en découvrir plus sur le rôle qu’il a joué dans ce projet.

Vers l'interview

«Le partage de vélos complète parfaitement les moyens de transport publics et privés pour les trajets courts»

Portrait de Markus Bacher

Markus Bacher est directeur général de PubliBike AG, la plus grande entreprise de vélo en libre-service de Suisse. Vous pouvez lire dans l'interview comment armasuisse a été choisi comme partenaire du projet pilote.

Vers l'interview