print preview

Fascinating and precise: armasuisse Real Estate 2020 Sustainability Report

With 24,000 hectares of land, 8,000 construction contracts awarded every year and 7,000 managed buildings and facilities, armasuisse Real Estate has a social responsibility to operate DDPS real estate management sustainably. Find out more in the 2020 Sustainability Report.

Martin Stocker, Head of armasuisse Real Estate, Real estate

Martin Stocker; shooting range Sand-Schönbühl (BE), sustainable wood from DDPS production.
Martin Stocker; shooting range Sand-Schönbühl (BE), sustainable wood from DDPS production.

Wood is suitable as a versatile and sustainable building material, particularly when it comes from our own local forest here at the military training area Sand in Schönbühl. Compared with imported construction materials, for example, the transportation routes are shorter and the added value remains in the region.

However, using local wood more often in construction projects is only one of many different strategies pursued by armasuisse Real Estate to build a little more sustainably every year and to manage the real estate portfolio in an environmentally compatible manner.

Sustainable real estate management means using our economic, social and natural resources in a responsible manner.

 

armasuisse Real Estate reports annually on the implemented measures and progress, in line with ecological, economic and socially responsible real estate management. With this in mind, I am happy to present you with the recently published 2020 Sustainability Report.

From the COVID-19-related infrastructures created on an ad hoc basis to the energy-efficient new air operations centre at the military airfield Payerne and the first Swiss sustainability standard for construction projects in the infrastructure area – there are once again many fascinating, specific details to discover in the digital 2020 Sustainability Report.

I wish you a pleasant and inspiring read.

Martin Stocker, Head of armasuisse Real Estate 


armasuisse Real Estate Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 463 20 20

E-Mail

print preview

Passionnant et concret: le Rapport de durabilité armasuisse Immobilier 2020

Avec 24 000 hectares de terrain, 8000 contrats de construction émis chaque année et 7000 bâtiments et installations sous gestion, armasuisse Immobilier a la responsabilité sociale de l’exploitation durable de la gestion immobilière du DDPS. Plus d’informations dans le Rapport de durabilité 2020.

Martin Stocker, directeur d’armasuisse Immobilier, Immobilier

Martin Stocker; place de tir Sand-Schönbühl (BE), bois durable issu de la production du DDPS.
Martin Stocker; place de tir Sand-Schönbühl (BE), bois durable issu de la production du DDPS.

Le bois est un matériau de construction polyvalent et durable, surtout lorsqu’il provient de la propre forêt locale, comme ici sur la place d’armes Sand à Schönbühl. Par rapport aux matériaux de construction importés, les trajets de transport, par exemple, sont plus courts et la valeur ajoutée reste dans la région.

L’utilisation accrue de bois local dans les projets de construction n’est toutefois qu’une des nombreuses stratégies mises en œuvre par armasuisse Immobilier pour construire chaque année de manière plus durable et gérer le portefeuille immobilier dans le respect de l’environnement.

La gestion immobilière durable consiste à utiliser nos ressources économiques, sociales et naturelles de manière responsable.

 

Dans l’esprit d’une gestion immobilière écologiquement, économiquement, mais aussi socialement responsable, armasuisse Immobilier informe chaque année au sujet des mesures mises en œuvre et des progrès réalisés. J’ai donc le plaisir de vous présenter le Rapport de durabilité 2020 récemment publié.

Des infrastructures ad hoc liées au coronavirus au premier standard suisse de développement durable pour les projets de construction dans le secteur des infrastructures, en passant par le nouveau centre des opérations économe en énergie, beaucoup de choses passionnantes et concrètes sont une nouvelle fois à découvrir dans le Rapport de durabilité 2020 numérique.

Je vous souhaite une lecture agréable et inspirante.

Martin Stocker, directeur d’armasuisse Immobilier


armasuisse Immobilier Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 58 463 20 20

E-Mail


Heures d'ouverture demandes par téléphone

Lundi - Jeudi
08:00-12:00/ 13:15-17:00

Vendredi
08:00-12:00/ 13:15-16:00