Armament Program

Creation of the Armaments Program

The departemental sector Defence is responsible for the preparation of the Federal Council Dispatch on the procurement of military equipment, the Armament Program (AP). The bases needed for the fornulation of the dispatch are prepared by the Armed Forces Staff (AFS) and armasuisse.

Political decision

The annual Armament Program is passed by the Federal Council and then submitted to parliament for approval (parliamentary debates). The preliminary examinations are conducted by the Defence Committees of the National Council and the Council of States. They submit proposals to the respective chamber. In the committees the parlamentarians can also call in external experts.

Presentation of the Armaments Program

The Armament Program is accessible to the public. For the Defence Committees and for media professionals the systems foreseen for procurement are presented during an exhibition of the equipment.

During parliamentary deliberations armasuisse continues its procurement preparations and prepares the introduction of the systems with the users.

Approval of procurements

Only when the Armament Program has been passed by both councils (Approval of Armament Program), the procurements are approved. The Federal Council releases the projects for approvement within the approved credits.


Head of Communication armasuisse Kasernenstrasse 19
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 464 62 47

E-Mail


Print contact

Head of Communication armasuisse

Kasernenstrasse 19
CH-3003 Bern

Show map

print preview

Programme d'armement

Elaboration du programme d'armement

Le domaine départemental Défense est responsable de l’élaboration du message du Conseil fédéral concernant l’acquisition de matériel de l’armée, appelé programme d’armement. Les bases nécessaires à l’élaboration du message sont préparées par l’Etat-major de l’armée (EM A) et par armasuisse.

Décision politique

Le programme annuel d’armement est adopté par le Conseil fédéral, puis soumis au Parlement pour approbation (débat parlementaire). Le message est examiné préalablement par les commissions de la politique de sécurité du Conseil national et du Conseil des Etats. Ces commissions soumettent une proposition à leur Chambre. Des experts externes peuvent également être entendus par les commissions parlementaires.

Présentation du programme d'armement

La teneur du programme d’armement est publique. Les systèmes dont l’acquisition est demandée sont présentés aux commissions de la politique de sécurité et à la presse à l’occasion d’une exposition du matériel.

Pendant le débat parlementaire, armasuisse poursuit les préparatifs de l’acquisition et prépare la mise en service des systèmes chez les utilisateurs.

Approbation des acquisitions

Ce n’est qu’une fois le programme d’armement adopté par les deux Chambres (adoption du programme d’armement) que les acquisitions sont autorisées. Le Conseil fédéral autorise la réalisation des projets dans le cadre des crédits accordés.


Kaj-Gunnar Sievert Chef de la Communication armasuisse
Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 58 464 62 47

E-Mail

Kaj-Gunnar Sievert

Chef de la Communication armasuisse
Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Berne