Armament Policy of the Federal Council

In the Principles of the Swiss Federal Council for the Armament Policy of the DDPS, dated 24 October 2018, the Federal Council formulates principles according to which it aims to provide the armed forces and other governmental institutions involved in state security with the necessary equipment and armaments as well as the required services on time, in line with economic principles and in a transparent manner. In the Armament Policy, the Federal Council outlines the main features of the collaboration between the DDPS and the private sector and describes how access to crucial knowledge is to be facilitated and how its availability is to be ensured in times of tension concerning security policy or armed conflict. It also states which principles are applied when collaborating with other countries and international organisations. The Armament Policy is implemented by means of downstream strategies.

Offset transactions

The Armament Policy also forms the basis for offset transactions related to armament procurements from foreign countries. The concrete elaboration of the offset policy is carried out by armasuisse. The aim of offset transactions is to enhance the competitiveness of Swiss industry, in particular companies in the security-relevant technology and industry base (STIB) sector. They can provide access to cutting-edge technology, enable acquisition of expertise, generate additional export volume, and strengthen the position of Swiss industry in the international markets. To foster transparency, a register of offset transactions (the Offset Register) is published.

Offset Office

The Offset Office in Bern commenced operations on 1 January 2010. The objective of the office is to optimise collaboration and coordination between armasuisse and industry in the implementation of offset obligations. The office supports and advises Swiss industry during the entire offset process.

Documents


Armament Policy of the Federal Council Pascal Vörös
Tel.
+41 58 484 05 64

Law & Offset

Patrick Anliker
Tel. +41 058 484 29 15

Per Magnus Larsson
Tel. +41 58 464 56 83


Offset Office (Bern)

Heinz König
Tel. +41 58 464 70 38


Print contact

Politique d'armement du Conseil fédéral

Dans les principes du Conseil fédéral en matière de politique d’armement du DDPS du 24 octobre 2018, le Conseil fédéral formule les principes selon lesquels il veut faire en sorte d’assurer, dans la transparence et le respect de principes économiques, que l’armée et d’autres institutions fédérales chargées de la sécurité de l’État disposent, en temps voulu, de l’équipement, de l’armement et des prestations dont elles ont besoin. Le Conseil fédéral définit dans la politique d’armement les grandes lignes de la coopération du DDPS avec le secteur privé et décrit la manière dont l’accès aux connaissances critiques doit être rendu possible ainsi que la façon de garantir leur disponibilité, même pendant les périodes de fortes tensions, voire de conflits armés. En outre, le document montre les principes régissant la coopération avec d’autres États et organisations internationales. La politique d’armement est mise en œuvre au moyen de stratégies en aval.

Affaires compensatoires

La politique d’armement constitue par ailleurs la base des affaires compensatoires pour les achats d’armement à l’étranger. L’organisation concrète de la politique en matière d’affaires compensatoires incombe à armasuisse. Les affaires compensatoires ont pour vocation de renforcer la compétitivité de l’industrie nationale, notamment des entreprises de la Base technologique et industrielle importante pour la sécurité (BTIS). Elles peuvent ouvrir l’accès à des technologies de pointe et à un savoir-faire en particulier, permettre d’accroître le volume des exportations et renforcer la position de l’industrie suisse sur les marchés internationaux. En vue d’encourager la transparence, un registre des affaires compensatoires est publié. 

Bureau des affaires compensatoires

Le bureau des affaires compensatoires a commencé ses activités dès le 1er janvier 2010 à Berne. Le bureau a pour objectif d’optimiser la collaboration et la coordination entre armasuisse et l’industrie pour la mise en œuvre des obligations en matière d’affaires compensatoires. Il assiste et conseille l’industrie suisse pendant l’ensemble du processus des affaires compensatoires.

Documents


Politique d'armament du Conseil fédéral Pascal Vörös
Tél.
+41 58 484 05 64

Droit & Affaires compensatoires

Patrick Anliker
Tél. +41 058 484 29 15

Per Magnus Larsson
Tél. +41 58 464 56 83


Bureau des affaires compensatoires

Heinz König
Tél. +41 58 464 70 38


Imprimer contact