print preview

General Terms and Conditions of the Swiss Confederation

The General Terms and Conditions (GTC) contain the contracting entities’ terms of contract. They serve to facilitate business transactions. The General Terms and Conditions of the Swiss Confederation are mainly based on the Swiss Federal Code of Obligations.

Basically the contracting entities of the Swiss Confederation are under the obligation to apply the General Terms and Conditions (Art. 29 VöB). The negotiation of special conditions is only permitted in justified exceptional cases. The Federal Administration applies the following General Terms and Conditions. 

GTC of the Swiss Confederation

Archive

General terms and conditions for contracts in the IT sector

The General Terms and Conditions of the Swiss Confederation for IT services (IT AGB) were adapted to the current technological, economic and legal reality. Instead of the former five, four new IT ABG apply. They were put into force on 20 October 2010. Now deviating contractual provisions are also admitted, which can be formulated in a needs-oriented and well-balanced manner for each specific procurement project. The revised IT AGB of the Swiss Confederation are used by the agencies of the federal administration, the Swiss Federal Railways, the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETH) and the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPF) for their IT projects.

Archive

Further Information

print preview

Conditions générales de la Confédération

Les conditions générales (CG) de la Confédération contiennent les conditions contractuelles de l'adjudicateur; elles simplifient les transactions commerciales et se fondent pour l'essentiel sur le Code des obligations.

L'adjudicateur de la Confédération est tenu d'appliquer les CG (art. 29 OMP). Des conditions particulières ne peuvent être négociées que dans les cas dûment motivés. L'administration fédérale dispose des conditions générales ci-après:

CG de la Confédération

CG relatives à l'informatique

Les conditions générales de la Confédération pour les services informatiques (CG IT) ont été adaptées au contexte technique, économique et juridique actuel. Les cinq ensembles de CG IT qui existaient jusqu'à ce jour ont été réduits à quatre. Leur version révisée est entrée en vigueur le 20.10.2010. Par ailleurs, il est désormais possible de convenir de clauses contractuelles dérogatoires, adaptées aux besoins et répondant aux intérêts des deux parties. Les CG IT révisées sont utilisées par les offices de l'administration fédérale, les CFF, l'EPFZ et l'EPFL pour les acquisitions dans le domaine informatique.