print preview

Cyber-Defence Campus

Cyber threats have substantially increased in recent years. To this end, the Cyber Defence Campus (CYD) was founded in January 2019 in order to anticipate cyber developments more quickly. It forms the link between DDPS, industry and science in research, development and training for cyber defence.

Bright dots in front of a purple background forming two shaking hands.

What is the cyber-defence campus?

CYD Campus conferences

The Cyber-Defence Campus conference took place on 28 September 2021 in collaboration with the CRITIS 2021 (international Conference on Critical information Infrastructures Security). At the conference, experts from academia and industry held talks on key topics in the area of critical infrastructure protection. The conference brought together stakeholders from government, industry and academia to exchange insights on current and future challenges and drivers in cyberspace.


Cyber Startup Challenge

In order to discover the startup technology landscape and to submit innovative and concrete solutions for the protection of critical infrastructures to the DDPS, the Cyber Startup Challenge of the CYD Campus was held for the first time in 2020.

With this year’s slogan«Boost your Information Sharing and Analysis Center (ISAC)», innovative technological solutions in the field of cyber threat intelligence with a focus on critical infrastructure protection are sought. The technology of the winning company should have a significant impact on the daily work of cyber defence in Switzerland and will be integrated in the existing infrastructure of the DDPS. 


Collaboration with industry

One of our mission is to transfer new research developments and technologies into Proof of Concepts and prototypes for the Swiss Armed Forces. To achieve this goal, we work closely with academic institutions and industrial partners. Collaboration with startups and the established security-relevant technology and industry base (STIB) occurs via a Public-Private Partnership (PPP) or in projects funded by armasuisse through research mandates. Organizations interested in collaborations should contact us here

CYD Fellowships

Cyber Defence Research in Switzerland

Are you studying at a Swiss university and want to actively promote research in the area of safety and data sciences? Then the Cyber-Defence Fellowships could be just the right thing for you!

The Swiss Federal Institute of Technology at Lausanne (EPFL) and the Cyber Defence (CYD) Campus have joined forces in research and education in the area of cyber defence. The Cyber-Defence Fellowships are open to researchers and students at master, PhD and postdoc level.

You can register at: Applicant Portal CYD Fellowship

CYD Campus Conferences

Strategy Cyber DDPS

As a result of the changing ecosystem and the increasing threat of cyber attacks in all spheres of life, the Swiss government has declared cyber security a central and national security concern.

The Swiss Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport DDPS thus adopted the first action plan for DDPS cyber defence (APCD) in 2016. In view of the rapid development of the cyber threat situation over the last five years, the new Strategy Cyber DDPS has been developed for the period 2021-2024, and is based on the action plan. Both the action plan and the new Strategy Cyber DDPS are coordinated with the overarching National Strategy for the Protection of Switzerland against Cyber Risks (NCS). As the focus of the Strategy Cyber DDPS, the Head of the DDPS, Federal Councillor Viola Amherd, defines the areas of activity and the corresponding distribution of tasks. The CYD Campus has the following three key tasks:

  • Early identification of trends in the cyber area: This includes comprehensive technology and market monitoring, international scouting of startups and maintaining a cooperation network.
  • Research and innovation of cyber technologies: Through the cooperation with universities and industry, emerging cyber risks are identified and innovative solutions developed to effectively counter threats in cyberspace. In addition, the CYD Campus aims to ensure and enhance the security and resilience of existing cyber systems.
  • Training cyber specialists: At the CYD Campus, talents are educated at master, PhD and postdoc level, and academic interns are trained for future challenges. In addition, CYD Campus subject matter experts define and supervise numerous student projects. 

Strategy Cyber DDPS
The Strategy Cyber DDPS structures the actions in the DDPS into four key tasks.


Cyber-Defence Campus Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thun

Auf der Mauer 17
CH-8001 Zurich

EPFL Innovation Park, Bâtiment I
CH-1015 Lausanne
Tel.
+41 58 480 59 34

E-Mail

print preview

Cyber-Defence Campus

Les cybermenaces ont fortement augmenté ces dernières années. Le Cyber-Defence Campus (CYD) a donc été créé en janvier 2019 dans le but d’anticiper plus rapidement les développements dans le domaine cyber. Il sert de lien entre le DDPS, le monde industriel et le monde scientifique en matière de recherche, de développement et de formation à la cyberdéfense.

Des points brillants devant un fond violet qui forment deux mains qui se serrent.

Qu’est-ce que le campus cyberdéfense?

Conférences du CYD Campus

Le 28 septembre 2021 la conférence du Cyber-Defence Campus a eu lieu dans le cadre du CRITIS 2021 (conférence internationale sur la sécurité des infrastructures d’information critiques). À cette occasion, des experts de l’industrie et des sciences ont présenté des exposés sur des thèmes importants du domaine de la protection des infrastructures critiques. La conférence a rassemblé des acteurs de l’administration, de l’industrie et des sciences afin d’échanger sur les défis et les moteurs actuels et futurs de l’espace cybernétique.


Cyber Startup Challenge

Organisé pour la première fois en 2020, le Cyber Startup Challenge du CYD Campus vise à découvrir le paysage technologique des start-up et à présenter au DDPS des solutions innovantes et concrètes pour la protection des infrastructures critiques.

Ayant pour thème « Boostez votre centre de partage et d’analyse de l’information (Information Sharing and Analysis Center - ISAC) », ce challenge vise à trouver des solutions technologiques novatrices dans le domaine de l’exploration des cybermenaces en particulier pour assurer la protection des infrastructures critiques. La technologie de l’entreprise gagnante doit avoir une influence considérable sur le quotidien de la cyberdéfense en Suisse et sera intégrée dans l’infrastructure existante du DDPS. 


Collaboration avec l'industrie

Une de nos missions est de transférer les nouveaux développements de la recherche et des technologies dans des preuves de concepts et des prototypes pour l'armée suisse. Pour atteindre cet objectif, nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec des institutions universitaires et des partenaires industriels. La collaboration avec les start-up et la Base technologique et industrielle importante pour la sécurité (BTIS) est assurée par un partenariat public-privé (PPP) ou par des projets financés par armasuisse dans le cadre de mandats de recherche. Les organisations intéressées par des collaborations sont invitées à nous contacter.

CYD Fellowships

Recherche en matière de cyberdéfense en Suisse

Vous étudiez au sein d’une haute école suisse et souhaitez résolument faire progresser la recherche dans le domaine des sciences de la sécurité et des données ? Les Cyber-Defence Fellowships sont faits pour vous !

L’École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) et le Cyber-Defence (CYD) Campus s’engagent conjointement en faveur de la recherche et de la formation dans le domaine de la cyberdéfense. Les Cyber-Defence Fellowships sont ouverts aux chercheurs de niveau master, doctorat et postdoc. 

Inscriptions sous : Portail d’inscription CYD Fellowship

Conférences du CYD-Campus

Stratégie cyber du DDPS

Face à un écosystème en mutation et à la menace croissante des cyberattaques dans tous les aspects de la vie, le gouvernement suisse a fait de la cybersécurité un enjeu de sécurité nationale majeur.

Le Département fédéral de la défense, de la protection de la population et des sports (DDPS) a par conséquent adopté le premier plan d’action cyberdéfense (PACD) en 2016. Eu égard au développement fulgurant de la cybermenace au cours des cinq dernières années, la nouvelle Stratégie cyber DDPS, qui s’appuie sur le PACD, a été mise au point pour la période 2021-2024. Le plan d’action tout comme la nouvelle Stratégie cyber DDPS sont coordonnés avec la Stratégie nationale de protection de la Suisse contre les cyberrisques (SNPC). La cheffe du DDPS, la conseillère fédérale Viola Amherd, fixe les champs d’action et la répartition des tâches correspondante dans l’orientation de la Stratégie cyber DDPS. Actuellement, les trois principales tâches du CYD Campus sont les suivantes :

  • Identification précoce des tendances dans le domaine cybernétique : cette activité comprend un monitoring exhaustif des technologies et des marchés, une recherche (scouting) de start-ups à l’échelle internationale ainsi que l’entretien d’un réseau de coopération.
  • Recherche et innovation dans le domaine des cybertechnologies : la collaboration avec des hautes écoles et l’industrie permet d’identifier les cyberrisques émergents et de concevoir des solutions innovantes afin de contrer efficacement les menaces dans le cyberespace. Le CYD Campus a également pour but d’assurer et de renforcer la sécurité et la résilience des cybersystèmes actuels.
  • Formation de cyberspécialistes : le CYD Campus forme des talents de niveau master, doctorat et postdoc, ainsi que de stagiaires universitaires, pour les préparer à relever les défis de demain. En outre, les experts du CYD Campus définissent et encadrent une multitude de projets étudiants.

Cyberstratégie DDPS
La stratégie cyber du DDPS structure les actions au sein du DDPS en quatre domaines-clés.


Cyber-Defence Campus Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thoune

Zollstrasse 62
CH-8005 Zurich

EPFL Innovation Park, Bâtiment I
CH-1015 Lausanne
Tél.
+41 58 480 59 34

E-Mail