print preview

Information security

iso_en

Information security has always been a top priority at armasuisse. For this reason, management intends to follow the basic principles set out in ISO 27001:2013 (Information Security Management System, ISMS) and risk-appropriate and economically appropriate information security processes. armasuisse shall be obliged to observe the associated regulations for all armasuisse competence sectors and sites.

armasuisse holds a great deal of confidential information about security-related systems and properties, defence and security technologies, and suppliers. IT resources, rooms and people can all be classed as information carriers.

A number of fundamental rules must be observed in order to protect information. With respect to the principle of confidentiality, classified information must only be made accessible and disclosed to authorised persons if said persons require this information in order to carry out their work (need-to-know principle). It must also be ensured here that unauthorised changes cannot be made to the information (principle of integrity). Any instances in which the confidential information has been accessed or edited must also be able to be traced (principle of detectability). Finally, the security-related processes must also be able to be revised, where necessary.

All internal and external armasuisse employees shall be individually obliged to protect the information and the supplied means of communication against loss, falsification, damage and misuse of any kind. In so doing, the guidelines set out by the Swiss federal government (IPO) and the DDPS (WIns DDPS and WSVIns DDPS) must be observed. Information security must be integrated into all processes and projects in which information is collected or processed. The focus, however, is on protecting information that is confidential and could have serious or significant consequences, should it enter into the possession of unauthorised persons. Security risks must be identified, and measures aimed at reducing such risks must be implemented expediently and in a cost-effective manner (cost-benefit ratio). Residual risks can be consciously assumed by management.

Our ISMS was certified at the end of August 2019 by the Swiss Association for Quality and Management Systems (SQS) – similar to ISO 9001 (quality management system) and 14001 (environmental management system).

 

 

For further information and questions please contact the contact person in the right column.

iso_en


René Liechti Chief Information Security Officer
Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 481 05 47

E-Mail

print preview

Informationssicherheit armasuisse

Informationssicherheit wird bei armasuisse seit jeher grossgeschrieben. Deshalb will die Unternehmensleitung die Grundsätze gemäss ISO 27001:2013 (Informations-Sicherheits-Managementsystem, ISMS) und risikogerechte wie auch wirtschaftlich angemessene Informationssicherheitsprozesse befolgen. Die armasuisse verpflichtet sich, die damit verbundenen Regelungen für alle Kompetenzbereiche und Standorte von armasuisse, einzuhalten.


armasuisse ist im Besitze vieler schützenswerter Informationen: über sicherheitsrelevante Systeme und Objekte, über Wehr- und Sicherheitstechnologien und über Lieferanten. Informationsträger können dabei IKT-Mittel, Räume oder Personen sein.

Zum Schutz von Informationen sind einige fundamentale Regeln zu beachten. Beim Grundsatz der Vertraulichkeit ist sicherzustellen, dass klassifizierte Informationen nur berechtigten Personen zugänglich gemacht und bekannt gegeben werden, wenn sie diese Informationen zur Erfüllung ihres Auftrages unbedingt benötigen (need-to-know-Prinzip). Dabei ist auch der Schutz vor unberechtigter Veränderung zu gewährleisten (Grundsatz der Integrität). Der Zugriff auf schützenswerte Informationen und deren Bearbeitung muss zudem nachvollziehbar sein (Grundsatz der Nachweisbarkeit). Und schliesslich müssen die sicherheitsrelevanten Prozesse, dort wo dies verlangt ist, revisionsfähig sein.

Alle Mitarbeitenden armasuisse, interne und externe, sind persönlich verpflichtet, die Informationen und die zur Verfügung gestellten Kommunikationsmittel gegen Verlust, Verfälschung, Beschädigung und Missbrauch jeglicher Art zu schützen. Dabei sind die Vorgaben des Bundes (ISchV) und des VBS (WIns VBS und WSVIns VBS) zu beachten. Informationssicherheit muss in allen Prozessen und Projekten integriert werden, bei denen Informationen gesammelt oder verarbeitet werden. Der Fokus richtet sich indes auf den Schutz von Informationen, welche schützenswert sind und deren Kenntnisnahme durch Unberechtigte schwerwiegende oder erhebliche Folgen haben könnte. Sicherheitsrisiken sind auszuweisen, Massnahmen zu deren Reduktion sind sinnvoll und wirtschaftlich (Kosten-/Nutzenverhältnis) umzusetzen. Restrisiken können von der Führung bewusst übernommen werden.

Unser ISMS wurde 2017 auf seine Konformität überprüft; im 2018 fand ein Aufrechterhaltungsaudit durch die IOS statt. Ende August 2019 strebt armasuisse – analog zu ISO 9001 (Qualitätsmanagementsystem) und 14001 (Umweltmanagementsystem) – die ISO 27001-Zertifizierung durch die Schweizerische Vereinigung für Qualitäts- und Managementsysteme (SQS) an.

Für weiterführende Informationen und Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Kontaktperson in der rechten Spalte.

 


René Liechti Informationssicherheitsbeauftragter armasuisse CISO / ISBO
Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 481 05 47

E-Mail