print preview

Fascinating and precise: armasuisse Real Estate 2020 Sustainability Report

With 24,000 hectares of land, 8,000 construction contracts awarded every year and 7,000 managed buildings and facilities, armasuisse Real Estate has a social responsibility to operate DDPS real estate management sustainably. Find out more in the 2020 Sustainability Report.

Martin Stocker, Head of armasuisse Real Estate, Real estate

Martin Stocker; shooting range Sand-Schönbühl (BE), sustainable wood from DDPS production.
Martin Stocker; shooting range Sand-Schönbühl (BE), sustainable wood from DDPS production.

Wood is suitable as a versatile and sustainable building material, particularly when it comes from our own local forest here at the military training area Sand in Schönbühl. Compared with imported construction materials, for example, the transportation routes are shorter and the added value remains in the region.

However, using local wood more often in construction projects is only one of many different strategies pursued by armasuisse Real Estate to build a little more sustainably every year and to manage the real estate portfolio in an environmentally compatible manner.

Sustainable real estate management means using our economic, social and natural resources in a responsible manner.

 

armasuisse Real Estate reports annually on the implemented measures and progress, in line with ecological, economic and socially responsible real estate management. With this in mind, I am happy to present you with the recently published 2020 Sustainability Report.

From the COVID-19-related infrastructures created on an ad hoc basis to the energy-efficient new air operations centre at the military airfield Payerne and the first Swiss sustainability standard for construction projects in the infrastructure area – there are once again many fascinating, specific details to discover in the digital 2020 Sustainability Report.

I wish you a pleasant and inspiring read.

Martin Stocker, Head of armasuisse Real Estate 


armasuisse Real Estate Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 463 20 20

E-Mail

print preview

Spannend und konkret: Nachhaltigkeitsbericht armasuisse Immobilien 2020

Bei 24 000 Hektaren Landfläche, 8000 jährlich erteilten Bauaufträgen und 7000 bewirtschafteten Gebäuden und Anlagen hat armasuisse Immobilien eine gesellschaftliche Verantwortung, das VBS-Immobilienmanagement nachhaltig zu betreiben. Mehr dazu im Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2020.

Martin Stocker, Leiter armasuisse Immobilien, Immobilien

Martin Stocker; Schiessplatz Sand-Schönbühl (BE), nachhaltiges Holz aus VBS Produktion.
Martin Stocker; Schiessplatz Sand-Schönbühl (BE), nachhaltiges Holz aus VBS Produktion.

Holz eignet sich als vielseitiger und nachhaltiger Baustoff, besonders wenn es wie hier auf dem Waffenplatz Sand in Schönbühl aus dem eigenen lokalen Wald stammt. Gegenüber importierten Baustoffen verkürzen sich beispielsweise die Transportwege und die Wertschöpfung bleibt in der Region.

Heimisches Holz vermehrt in Bauprojekten einzusetzen, ist allerdings nur eine von vielen unterschiedlichen Strategien, die armasuisse Immobilien verfolgt, um jedes Jahr ein Stück nachhaltiger zu bauen und das Immobilienportfolio umweltverträglich zu bewirtschaften.

Nachhaltiges Immobilienmanagement bedeutet, unsere wirtschaftlichen, gesellschaftlichen und natürlichen Ressourcen verantwortungsvoll einzusetzen.

 

Im Sinne eines ökologisch, ökonomisch aber auch gesellschaftlich verantwortungsvollen Immobilienmanagements informiert armasuisse Immobilien jährlich über die umgesetzten Massnahmen und Fortschritte. In diesem Sinn freue ich mich, Ihnen den kürzlich erschienenen Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2020 zu präsentieren.

Von sehr kurzfristig erstellten, coronabedingten Infrastrukturen über die energieeffiziente neue Operationszentrale auf dem Militärflugplatz Payerne bis hin zum ersten Schweizer Nachhaltigkeitsstandard für Bauprojekte im Infrastrukturbereich – im digitalen Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2020 gibt es wiederum viel Spannendes und Konkretes zu entdecken.

Ich wünsche Ihnen eine angenehme und inspirierende Lektüre.

Martin Stocker, Leiter armasuisse Immobilien


armasuisse Immobilien Guisanplatz 1
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 463 20 20

E-Mail


Öffnungszeiten Telefonzentrale

Montag bis Donnerstag
08:00-12:00/ 13:15-17:00

Freitag
08:00-12:00/ 13:15-16:00