print preview

Innovation strength at armasuisse

For years, Switzerland has occupied top positions in international innovation rankings. Innovation is also practised in the DDPS – for example at armasuisse Science and Technology (S+T). This month armasuisse Insights highlights innovation and current innovation projects at armasuisse S+T and give you an insight into the innovation activities overseas.

A glowing light bulb in front of a dark background

Innovation at armasuisse – a joint initiative

Portrait picture of Urs Böniger, Head of Innovation and Processes, armasuisse S+T

Urs Böniger, Head of Innovation and Processes at armasuisse S+T, tells us in our interview why teamwork is so important for successful innovations.

To the interview

When a second lasts for ever

Three wrists with the same digital watch but with slightly different time data

Radio signals are often located using navigation satellite systems today. However, GPS signals are very susceptible to interference. White Rabbit represents a more stable alternative for locating radio signals here.

To the article

Looking abroad – Innovation at the Canadian Department of National Defence

Eric Fournier is the Director General Innovation of the Canadian Department of National Defence

Eric Fournier, Director General Innovation of the Canadian Department of National Defence, talks in the interview about how they approach innovation and shares inisghts into goals and challenges of their program.

To the interview

print preview

Innovationskraft bei armasuisse

Seit Jahren belegt die Schweiz Spitzenplätze in internationalen Innovations-Rankings. Auch im VBS wird Innovation betrieben – beispielsweise bei armasuisse Wissenschaft und Technologie (W+T). Diesen Monat beleuchten die armasuisse Insights Innovation und aktuelle Innovationsprojekte bei armasuisse W+T und geben Ihnen Einblicke in die Innovationstätigkeiten nach Übersee.

Eine leuchtende Glühbirne vor dunklem Hintergrund

Innovation bei armasuisse – ein Gemeinschaftsakt

Porträtbild von Urs Böniger, Leiter Innovation und Prozesse, armasuisse W+T

Urs Böniger, Leiter Innovation und Prozesse bei armasuisse W+T, erzählt im Interview, warum Teamwork für erfolgreiche Innovationen so wichtig ist.

Zum Interview

Wenn eine Sekunde ewig dauert

Drei Handgelenke mit der gleichen digitalen Uhr, aber mit leicht unterschiedlicher Zeitangabe

Funksignale werden heute oft mit Navigationssatellitensystemen geortet. Doch sind etwa GPS-Signale sehr störanfällig. White Rabbit stellt hier eine robustere Alternative für die Ortung von Funksignalen dar.

Zum Beitrag

Blick ins Ausland – Innovationen im kanadischen Verteidigungsministerium

Eric Fournier ist Director General Innovation des kanadischen Verteidigungsministeriums

Eric Fournier, Director General Innovation des kanadischen Verteidigungsministeriums, spricht im Interview über dessen Innovationsansätze und gewährt Einblicke in die Ziele und Herausforderungen des Programms.

Zum Interview