print preview

Commerce Command and Control and Reconnaissance Systems – Intelligent security solutions – Our business, our passion

Our employees know the procurement markets and the key suppliers and strive to expand this elementary and important information on an ongoing basis, so that we can procure the most advantageous products for our customers.

Evelyne Gänsli, specialist areas Commerce and Communications Systems, Command and Control and Reconnaissance Systems

Some important keywords on Commerce Command and Control and Reconnaissance Systems. Symbols of team culture, contracts, security, procurement law, innovation, tailored services and customers.

C+R general

The products and services procured by us connect – in the truest sense of the word – all security-relevant systems of the Armed Forces and third parties into a functioning integrated network. Without this network, IT networks or land- and air-based platforms could only be deployed on a very restricted basis, let alone be managed.

Products and services procured by the competence sector Command and Control and Reconnaissance Systems connect – in the truest sense of the word – all security-relevant systems of the Armed Forces and third parties into a functioning integrated network. Without this network, IT networks or land- and air-based platforms could only be deployed on a very restricted basis, let alone be managed.

With competences including those in the areas of IT security, reconnaissance/surveillance and cyber defence, we make a direct contribution to national security. We work with technologies which are being replaced in increasingly shorter cycles and ever advancing digitalisation procedures constantly present us with new challenges.

We procure infrastructures in order to operate platforms and to ensure management. This ensures the deployment of the security organisations. The specialist areas Reconnaissance and Surveillance Systems, Computer Systems, Communications Systems and Command and Control Systems procure the specialised products for this purpose.

Commercial services

Commerce’s «customers» include the Joint Operations Command and Training and Education Command, the Armed Forces Command Support Organisation AFCSO, the Armed Forces Logistics Organisation AFLO, the Federal Intelligence Service FIS and civilian offices of the Federal Administration. Commerce C+R participates actively in important procurement projects such as Air2030, FITANIA and RZ2020 and supervises altogether around 40% of the top projects in the DDPS.

As already mentioned, the project controllers assume responsibility for implementing economic and process-specific specifications in the procurement projects. These include financial planning, the tenders and awards according to public procurement law as well as the form of contracts. The project controllers are always in close contact with our legal service.

In the C+R procurements, individual solutions are often in demand in order to provide optimum cover for customer needs. We provide customers with tailored-made products and instruments in terms of «Tailored Services to Customer». Specific procurement templates from the initialisation phase as well as web-based shop solutions with which the consumers can enter their orders independently; these are then released by the responsible Commerce employee from C+R, to name some examples. In the future, we intend to increasingly implement stages of Commerce employees at the «customer», in order to better understand their needs, on the one hand, and to be able to place our procurement-specific core messages on the other.

The four technology-oriented Commerce teams in the competence sector Command and Control and Reconnaissance Systems form the specialist area Commerce, together with the head of the specialist area, the assistant and the university trainees.

Personnel development of a new team structure

In order to better meet the high and constantly growing requirements and to be fit for the future, the specialist area Commerce C+R was split up into four technology-oriented commercial teams as of January 2019. This enabled not only the management-to-staff ratio to be reduced, but also the team culture and cooperation to be significantly improved. In addition, the project controllers could specialise in the respective product groups.

The team structure shown has established itself in the meantime and welcome improvements in customer satisfaction have been achieved both with internal and external partners. In addition, the appeal of Commerce C+R has been considerably improved as a result of specific individual development of the employees since 2017. The intergenerational mix of the teams, as well as the proportion of women, which stands at almost one-third, are indicators that diversity is being consciously strived for in the specialist area. Another important step towards the future is the setup of operative purchasing, in order to relieve strategic purchasing. Here, we would like to also enable graduate apprentices of armasuisse to enter the job market.

print preview

Kommerz Führungs- und Aufklärungssysteme – Intelligente Sicherheitslösungen – Unser Business, unsere Leidenschaft

Unsere Mitarbeitenden kennen die Beschaffungsmärkte respektive Schlüssellieferanten und sind bestrebt, diese elementaren und wichtigen Informationen laufend zu vertiefen, damit wir für unsere Kunden die vorteilhaftesten Produkte beschaffen können.

Evelyne Gänsli, Fachbereiche Kommerz und Kommunikationssysteme, Führungs- und Aufklärungssysteme

Einige wichtige Stichworte zum Kommerz Führungs- und Aufklärungssysteme. Symbole für Teamkultur, Verträge, Sicherheit, Beschaffungsrecht, Innovation, Tailored Services und Kunden.

F+A allgemein

Die von uns beschafften Produkte und Dienstleistungen verbinden – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes - alle sicherheitsrelevanten Systeme der Armee und Dritten zu einem funktionierenden Systemverbund. Ohne diese Vernetzung können bspw. IT-Netzwerke oder land- und luftgestützte Plattformen nur sehr eingeschränkt eingesetzt, geschweige denn geführt werden.

Produkte und Dienstleistungen, welche der Kompetenzbereich Führungs- und Aufklärungssysteme beschafft, verbinden – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes - alle sicherheitsrelevanten Systeme der Armee und Dritten zu einem funktionierenden Systemverbund. Ohne diese Vernetzung können bspw. IT-Netzwerke oder land- und luftgestützte Plattformen nur sehr eingeschränkt eingesetzt, geschweige denn geführt werden.

Mit Kompetenzen unter anderem in den Bereichen IT-Sicherheit, Aufklärung/Überwachung und Cyber-Abwehr, leisten wir einen direkten Beitrag zur nationalen Sicherheit. Wir arbeiten mit Technologien, die sich in immer kürzer werdenden Zyklen erneuern und die stetig voranschreitende Digitalisierung stellt uns laufend vor neue Herausforderungen.

Wir beschaffen Infrastrukturen, um Plattformen zu betreiben und die Führung sicherzustellen. Damit wird der Einsatz der Sicherheitsorganisationen sichergestellt. Die Fachbereiche Aufklärungs- und Überwachungssysteme, Computersysteme, Kommunikationssysteme sowie Führungssysteme beschaffen die dafür spezialisierten Produkte.

Kommerzdienstleistungen

Zu den «Kunden» des Kommerzes gehören die Kommandos Operationen und Ausbildung, die Führungsunterstützungsbasis FUB, die Logistikbasis der Armee LBA, der Nachrichtendienst des Bundes NBD sowie zivile Ämter der Bundesverwaltung. Der Kommerz F+A wirkt in wichtigen Beschaffungsvorhaben wie z. B. Air2030, FITANIA und RZ2020 aktiv mit und betreut insgesamt ca. 40% der Top Projekte im VBS.

Wie bereits erwähnt, übernehmen die Projektkaufleute die Verantwortung um wirtschaftliche und verfahrensspezifische Vorgaben in den Beschaffungsprojekten umzusetzen. Dazu zählen unter anderem die Finanzplanung, die Ausschreibungen und Vergaben gemäss dem öffentlichen Beschaffungsrecht sowie die Vertragsausgestaltung. Dabei sind sie stets in engem Kontakt mit unserem Rechtsdienst.

In den Beschaffungen F+A sind oftmals Individuallösungen gefragt, um die Bedürfnisse der Kunden optimal abzudecken. Wir stellen dem Kunden im Sinne von «Tailored Services to Customer» massgeschneiderte Produkte und Instrumente zur Verfügung. Spezifische Beschaffungsvorlagen ab der Initialisierungsphase sowie webbasierte Shop-Lösungen, mit denen die Bedarfsträger ihre Bestellungen selbstständig erfassen können; die Freigabe erfolgt dann durch den zuständigen Kommerzmitarbeitenden von F+A, sind einige Beispiele. Zukünftig beabsichtigen wir vermehrt Stages von Kommerz-Mitarbeitenden beim «Kunden» umzusetzen, um einerseits deren Bedürfnisse besser erfassen und andererseits unsere beschaffungsspezifischen Kernmessages platzieren zu können.

Die vier technologieorientierten Kommerzteams des Kompetenzbereichs Führungs- und Aufklärungssysteme bilden zusammen mit dem Leiter FB, der Assistentin und dem Hochschulpraktikanten den Fachbereich Kommerz.

Personelle Weiterentwicklung einer neuen Teamstruktur

Um den hohen und ständig wachsenden Anforderungen besser gerecht zu werden und fit für die Zukunft zu sein, wurde der Fachbereich Kommerz F+A per Januar 2019 in vier technologieorientierte Kommerzteams aufgeteilt. Damit konnte nicht nur die Führungsspanne verringert, sondern auch die Teamkultur und die Zusammenarbeit signifikant verbessert werden. Weiter konnten sich die Projektkaufleute auf die jeweiligen Warengruppen spezialisieren. 

Die abgebildete Teamstruktur hat sich inzwischen etabliert und es konnten erfreuliche Verbesserungen in der Kundenzufriedenheit bei internen und externen Partnern erreicht werden. Ausserdem konnte durch die gezielte individuelle Weiterentwicklung der Mitarbeitenden seit 2017 die Attraktivität des Kommerzes F+A deutlich verbessert werden. Die generationenübergreifende Durchmischung der Teams, sowie ein Frauenanteil von fast einem Drittel, sind Indikatoren, dass im Fachbereich die Diversität bewusst angestrebt wird. Ebenfalls ein wichtiger Schritt in Richtung Zukunft ist der Aufbau des operativen Einkaufs, um den strategischen Einkauf zu entlasten. Hier möchten wir zudem Lehrabgängerinnen und Lehrabgängern der armasuisse den Einstieg in den Arbeitsmarkt ermöglichen.