Measuring and testing equipment

Our measuring and test facilities are available to national and international customers for system and component testing. All facilities feature state-of-the-art equipment. Our highly qualified personnel guarantees the professional performance of tests.

Anechoic Chamber
Anechoic Chamber

The radar signature describes how the waves emitted by the radar are dispersed on an object. This information shows if and in what form the irradiated object is seen by the radar. Measurements are made in an environment with as little interference as possible: the anechoic chamber or the millimeter wave hall. This infrastructure can also be used to measure antenna characteristics.

Read more...

Thun EW Laboratory
EKF-Labor Thun

In the field of Electronic Warfare (EW) a wide range of services is called upon by our customers. In order to satisfy their needs, an extensive infrastructure is available at the EW Laboratory in Thun. Thanks to our mobile instruments all laboratory measurements can also be carried out in the field.

Read more...

Optronik Labor Thun
Optronik Labor in Thun

For the specific characterisation of optronics equipment and current camouflage materials state-of-the-art laboratories are available in Thun. They are used to carry out experimental investigations of optical light/laser sources and various detectors in the relevant electromagnetic spectrum. Likewise materials are tested for their spectroscopic properties. Thanks to mobile instruments all laboratory measurements can also be carried out in the field.

Read more...

Labor elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit in Bern
EMV Labor Bern

The EMC Laboratory features the largest Gigahertz Transverse Electromagnetic (GTEM) cell in Switzerland and a semi-anechoic room to test the immunity of e.g. military systems to strong electromagnetic fields. The laboratory is equipped with the required measuring infrastructure to test the immunity and the emitted interferences in frequency ranges from DC up to 26.5 GHz.

Read more...

Spiez HPE Laboratory
Spiez HPE Laboratory

The “High Power Electromagnetic“ (HPE) Laboratory in Spiez features modern facilities for NEMP simulations. In addition to these simulators there are further facilities and generators with equipment suited to simulate and measure lightning, NEMP and HPE environments.

Read more...

Thierachern Facility
Thierachern Facility

The Thierachern Facility is the centre of competence for the safe disintegration of ammunition and explosives. Safety rooms and special facilities for the protection of personnel and surroundings as well as facilities for the testing of components and the simulation of weapon and ammunition technical processes are the main features of this infrastructure.

Read more...

Wittaumatte Firing Range
Wittaumatte Firing Range

In order to keep noise imissions during test firings and demolition tests at an absolute minimum, modern, fully instrumented underground firing ranges with distances of 500 m, 200 m and 50 m are available. To complete the range of tests offered, there is an outdoor firing axis with a firing distance of 450 m for flat trajectory firing as well a test facility for small arms and handguns.

Read more...

Hondrich Detonics Laboratory
Hondrich Detonics Laboratory

The Hondrich Detonics Laboratory is a modern underground test facility designed for fully instrumented detonics experiments. This laboratory was created by reusing a former artillery fortress from World War II. Its location under extensive rock formations reduces noise, dust and smoke emissions to a minimum.

Read more...

Thun Firing Range
Thun Firing Range

The infrastructure of the Thun Firing Range is used for complex firing tests, trials and acceptance tests. In order to keep noise emissions on adjacent residential areas of Thun at an absolute minimum, the tests are performed at the Wittaumatte Firing Range or at the armasuisse-owned Val Cristallina Firing Range whenever possible.

Read more...

Hinterrhein Firing Range
Hinterrhein Firing Range

The Hinterrhein Tank Firing Range is a training ground, but S+T can use it during certain time slots in the course of the year. The firing range is particularly used for tank firings and blasting tests with large quantities of explosives. During all test activities environmental requirements are strictly adhered to.

Read more...

Val Cristallina Firing Range
Val Cristallina Firing Range

The armasuisse-owned, fully instrumented mountain firing range in the Val Cristallina offers facilities for direct and indirect firing as well as for blasting tests. The gun position and target zones are clearly defined and meet nature and landscape protection requirements. The firing range can only be used to a limited extent (time slot).

Read more...

Elektrostatische Entladung

In the laboratories explosives (blasting explosives, propellants, pyrotechnics) are analysed, aging and stability tests are made, and safety as well as environmental aspects are evaluated.

Read more...


Science and Technology Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thun
Tel.
+41 58 468 28 00
Fax
+41 58 468 28 41

E-Mail


Print contact

Science and Technology

Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thun

Show map

Mess- und Erprobungsanlagen

Unsere Mess- und Erprobungsanlagen stehen für System- und Komponentenerprobungen nationalen und internationalen Kunden zur Verfügung. Alle Anlagen sind mit modernsten Einrichtungen ausgerüstet. Unser hochqualifiziertes Personal stellt die professionelle Versuchsabwicklung sicher.

Echofreie Kammer mit Modellflugzeug
Echofreie Kammer

Die Radarsignatur beschreibt, wie die vom Radar ausgesandten Wellen an einem Objekt gestreut werden. Damit kann ausgesagt werden, ob und in welcher Form das bestrahlte Objekt vom Radar gesehen wird. Die Messung erfolgt in einer möglichst störungsfreien Umgebung: der echofreien Kammer oder der Millimeterwellen-Halle. Diese Infrastruktur eignet sich ebenfalls um Eigenschaften von Antennen zu vermessen.

Lesen Sie mehr...

Labor elektronische Kriegsführung in Thun
EKF-Labor Thun

Im Gebiet der elektronischen Kriegsführung (EKF) wird von unseren Kunden ein breites Angebot an Dienstleistungen in Anspruch genommen. Um die Bedürfnisse der Kunden erfüllen zu können, steht im EKF Labor in Thun eine umfangreiche technische Infrastruktur zur Verfügung. Dank mobilem Instrumentarium können alle Labormessungen auch im Feld durchgeführt werden

Lesen Sie mehr...

Optronik Labor Thun
Optronik Labor in Thun

Zur spezifischen Charakterisierung optronischer Geräte und aktueller Tarnmaterialien stehen uns in Thun moderne Labors zur Verfügung. Darin können optische Licht-/Laserquellen sowie unterschiedlichste Detektoren im relevanten elektromagnetischen (EM)-Spektrum experimentell untersucht werden. Ebenso werden Materialien auf deren spektroskopische Eigenschaften geprüft. Dank mobilem Instrumentarium können alle Labormessungen auch im Feld durchgeführt werden.

Lesen Sie mehr...

Labor elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit in Bern
EMV Labor Bern

Das EMV (Elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit) Labor verfügt über die grösste Gigahertz Transverse Elektromagnetische (GTEM) Zelle der Schweiz und hat zudem einen echoarmen Raum, um die Störfestigkeit z.B. von militärischen Systemen gegen starke elektromagnetische Felder zu untersuchen. Das Labor ist mit der nötigen Messinfrastruktur und Generatoren für Tests der Störaussendung und Störfestigkeit in Frequenzbereichen DC bis zu 26.5 GHz ausgerüstet.

Lesen Sie mehr...

High Power Electromagnetic Labor in Spiez
HPE Labor in Spiez

Das High Power Electromagnetic (HPE) Labor in Spiez verfügt über moderne Einrichtungen für nuklearer elektromagnetischer Impuls (NEMP)-Simulationen. Neben diesen Simulatoren bestehen gleichzeitig weitere Simulationsanlagen und Generatoren mit den passenden Messeinrichtungen um Blitz-, NEMP- und HPE-Umgebungen zu simulieren und zu messen.

Lesen Sie mehr...

Anlage Thierachern
Anlage Thierachern, Luftaufnahme

Die Anlage Thierachern ist das Kompetenzzentrum für die sichere Delaborierung (Zerlegung) von Munition und Explosivstoffen. Sicherheitsräume und Spezialeinrichtungen zum Schutz der Mitarbeitende und des nahen Umfeldes sowie Einrichtungen zum Prüfen von Komponenten und Simulieren von waffen- und munitionstechnischen Vorgängen bilden die Schwerpunkte dieser Infrastruktur.

Lesen Sie mehr...

Schiessanlage Wittaumatte
LSBT Kanal in Wittaumatte

Um bei Schiess- und Sprengversuchen die Lärmimmission äusserst gering zu halten stehen moderne, vollinstrumentierte, unterirdische Schiessanlagen (SA) mit einer Länge von 500 m, 200 m und 50 m zur Verfügung. Um das Versuchsangebot zu vervollständigen, gibt es eine Schiessachse im Freien bis 450 m Schussdistanz für Flachbahnbeschüsse sowie ein Versuchsgebäude für Faust- und Handfeuerwaffen.

Lesen Sie mehr...

Detonik Labor Hondrich
Detonik Labor Hondrich

Das Detonik Labor Hondrich ist eine moderne unterirdische Versuchsanlage, welche komplett instrumentierte detonische Experimente ermöglicht. Dieses Labor entstand durch Umnutzung einer ehemaligen, aus dem 2. Weltkrieg stammenden Artilleriefestung. Der Standort tief im Felsen reduziert Geräusch-, Staub- und Rauchemissionen auf ein Minimum.

Lesen Sie mehr...

Schiessplatz Thun
Schiessplatz Thun, Allmend

Zur Durchführung von komplexen Schiessversuchen, Erprobungen und Abnahmeprüfungen steht uns die Infrastruktur auf der Allmend Thun zur Verfügung. Um die Lärmimmission auf die angrenzenden Wohnquartiere von Thun gering zu halten, werden wenn immer möglich die Versuche in der Schiessanlage Wittaumatte oder auf dem Versuchsschiessplatz im Val Cristallina durchgeführt.

Lesen Sie mehr...

Schiessplatz Hinterrhein
Schiessplatz Hinterrhein

Der Schiessplatz Hinterrhein ist ein Truppenübungsplatz, W+T verfügt aber über gewisse Nutzungsfenster während des Jahres. Der Schiessplatz wird insbesondere für Panzerschiessen sowie für Sprengversuche mit grossen Sprengstoffmengen verwendet. Bei allen Versuchstätigkeiten wird streng auf die Einhaltung der Umweltauflagen geachtet.

Lesen Sie mehr...

Schiessplatz Val Cristallina
Schiessplatz Val Cristallina

Der vollinstrumentierte Gebirgsschiessplatz im Val Cristallina bietet Möglichkeiten für direktes und indirektes Schiessen wie auch für Sprengversuche. Die Geschützstellungszonen und Zielzonen sind klar festgelegt und berücksichtigen die Auflagen des Natur- und Landschaftsschutzes. Der Schiessplatz kann nur eingeschränkt benützt werden (Zeitfenster).

Lesen Sie mehr...

Elektrostatische Entladung

In den Laboratorien werden Explosivstoffe (Sprengstoffe, Treibmittel, Pyrotechnik) analysiert, Alterungs- und Stabilitätsbestimmungen vorgenommen sowie Sicherheits- und Umweltaspekte beurteilt.

Lesen Sie mehr...


Wissenschaft und Technologie Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thun
Tel.
+41 58 468 28 00
Fax
+41 58 468 28 41

E-Mail


Kontakt drucken

Wissenschaft und Technologie

Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thun

Karte ansehen