Research Program 7 - Technology Foresight

Technology Foresight: Inform-Educate-Inspire

Technologiefrüherkennung

The aim of the Technology Foresight research program is to identify disruptivetechnology trends. It will assess their implications within a military context and indicate possible consequences for the Swiss Armed Forces. armasuisse Science and Technology is contributing to the identification of future technologies that may significantly change the military environment. Identifying potentially disruptive technology trends in good time will allow risks affecting developments and planning for the armed forces to be addressed in a timely manner. This requires the continuous pursuit and evaluation of research activity across a variety of technology areas.

 

 

Areas of expertise

WTF_FoPrgm7_KF1_Expertennetzwerk

Identifying, developing and monitoring a national and international network drawn from scientific experts and centers of technological excellence. Integrating and analysing the relevant digital data streams which exist within a particular area of technology together with the development stage which that area has reached (patents, publications, internet, etc.). Building up a network of experts and a shared information platform.

WTF_FoPrgm7_KF2_Indicator

Capturing, recording, storing and processing large volumes of data in a variety of forms. Automating the various procedures and information analysis (deep learning). Producing indicators allowing a technology area and its development dynamic to be rapidly understood. Creating links between the technologies, industry and the operational capabilities of the armed forces.

WTF_FoPrgm7_KF3_Events

The methodology and tools for conducting thematic workshops. A platform for visualizing technologies and their links to military capabilities, industry and products. Development of future projections (scenarios, animations, etc.) to evaluate potential use. Producing structured documents that provide information that can be read quickly and absorbed rapidly.

Technology demonstrators

WTF_FoPrgm7_TD1_Techintplattform

Keeping track of the entire spectrum of technological developments is an extremely wide-ranging and challenging undertaking that will be virtually impossible for individual organizations to tackle on their own. Consequently, armasuisse S+T's Technology Foresight research program is pursuing a crowd sourcing approach involving scientific institutions, industry and SMEs. By using an open source platform (www.technologyhorizon.org), information about technologies and their development can be collected in full, evaluated as regards their maturity level and presented in an easily understandable form.

Research Program Manager

Forschungsprogrammleiter
Dr. Quentin Ladetto

Our "Technology Foresight" research program manager is delighted at your interest!

Downloads


Science and Technology Research Management
and Operations Research
Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thun
Tel.
+41 58 468 28 09

Research Program Manager

Dr. Quentin Ladetto
E-Mail


Print contact

Science and Technology

Research Management
and Operations Research
Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thun

Show map

Forschungsprogramm 7 - Technologiefrüherkennung

Technologiefrüherkennung: antizipieren – inspirieren – informieren

Technologiefrüherkennung

Das Forschungsprogramm „Technologiefrüherkennung“ hat zum Ziel disruptive Entwicklungen zu erkennen. Dabei werden Auswirkungen in einem militärischen Kontext beurteilt und mögliche Konsequenzen für die Schweizer Armee aufgezeigt. armasuisse Wissenschaft und Technologie leistet damit einen Beitrag zur Identifikation von zukünftigen Technologien, welche das militärische Umfeld massgeblich verändern. Die rechtzeitige Identifikation von Technologietrends mit disruptivem Potential, ermöglicht eine zeitgerechte Adressierung von Risiken bei der Weiterentwicklung und Planung der Armee. Dazu müssen Forschungsaktivitäten in verschiedenen Technologiebereichen kontinuierlich verfolgt und bewertet werden.

 

 

Kompetenzfelder

WTF_FoPrgm7_KF1_Expertennetzwerk

Identifizierung, Entwicklung und Überwachung eines nationalen und internationalen Netzwerks aus wissenschaftlichen Experten sowie aus technologischen Kompetenzzentren. Integration und Auswertung der entsprechenden, in einem bestimmten Technologiebereich existierenden digitalen Datenströme sowie des Entwicklungsstands derselben (Patente, Veröffentlichungen, Internet etc.). Aufbau eines Interessensforums sowie einer gemeinsamen Informationsplattform.

WTF_FoPrgm7_KF2_Indicator

Erfassung, Aufzeichnung, Speicherung und Verarbeitung grosser Datenmengen in verschiedenen Formen. Automatisierung der verschiedenen Verfahren sowie der Analyse der Informationen (deep learning). Erarbeitung von Indikatoren zum schnellen Verständnis eines Technologiebereichs und seiner Entwicklungsdynamik. Schaffung von Verbindungen zwischen den Technologien, der Industrie und den operationellen Fähigkeiten der Armee.

WTF_FoPrgm7_KF3_Events

Methodik und Instrumente zur Durchführung thematischer Workshops. Plattform zur Visualisierung der Technologien und der Verbindungen zu militärischen Fähigkeiten, Industrie und Produkten. Aufbau einer Projektion in die Zukunft (Szenarien, Animationen etc.) zur Evaluation der potentiellen Nutzung. Erarbeitung strukturierter Dokumente, die eine schnelle Lektüre und eine rasche Aufnahme der Information erlauben.

Technologiedemonstrator

WTF_FoPrgm7_TD1_Techintplattform

Technologische Entwicklungen in ihrer ganzen Breite zu verfolgen, ist ein äusserst vielfältiges und anspruchsvolles Unterfangen, welches von einzelnen Organisationen kaum im Alleingang bewältigt werden kann. Deshalb verfolgt armasuisse W+T im Rahmen des Forschungsprogramms Technologiefrüherkennung einen Crowd Sourcing Ansatz, an dem wissenschaftliche Institutionen, Industrie und KMU’s beteiligt sind. Dank der Open-Source-Plattform (www.technologyhorizon.org) können so Informationen zu Technologien und deren Entwicklung umfassend gesammelt, hinsichtlich des Reifegrads bewertet und übersichtlich dargestellt werden.

Forschungsprogrammleiter

Forschungsprogrammleiter
Dr. Quentin Ladetto

Unser Forschungsprogrammleiter "Technologiefrüherkennung" freut sich über Ihr Interesse! 

Downloads


Wissenschaft und Technologie Fachbereich Forschungsmanagement
und Operations Research
Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thun
Tel.
+41 58 468 28 09

Leiter Forschungsprogramm

Dr. Quentin Ladetto
E-Mail


Kontakt drucken

Wissenschaft und Technologie

Fachbereich Forschungsmanagement
und Operations Research
Feuerwerkerstrasse 39
CH-3602 Thun

Karte ansehen